We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine House Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Jasmine House Inn to your Saves list
Jasmine House Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   64 Hasell Street, Charleston, SC 29401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 43 Charleston B&B and Inns
Taylors, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

What a wonderful way to spend an anniversary! My husband and I stayed in the Commadore Room of The Jasmine House Inn when we were in Chaleston celebrating our 26th. The room was absolutely beautiful...elegant and cozy. So much nicer than the insitutional feel of a chain and very similar in price. The afternoon snacks and drinks were perfect for an afternoon break, and the location was convenient for walking most anywhere. Mornings offered a breakfast of fresh cut fruit, ham biscuits and sweet breads and lovely choices of where to eat them...a large front porch, quaint courtyard or even your room. The staff was very helpful answering any questions we had and even made reservations for us to take a tour. We will definitely visit again!

Room Tip: Only reference we have is he rrom we stayed in. It was on the bottom floor yet we didn't hear an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigoinnsc, Manager at Jasmine House Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!! Thank you for allowing us to make your 26th a memorable occasion.
We await your future visits!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    30
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
84
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I on road trip from FL to visit family in TN. Making stops along the way to see places we haven't seen before like Charleston. Just one night and having found Jasmine House Inn via No room available at the Indigo Inn was the best part of our visit. Our room alone made us feel pampered! Huge room, 4 poster bed, oriental rugs, fireplace,beautiful bathroom, beautiful wood floors, 14 foot ceilings, chandelier...get the picture. They left the wine and cheese out a little longer awaiting our arrival and the breakfast offered was a nice selection of tasty breads, ham biscuits, fruit and more.
Easy to find, easy parking and great location to see enough of the city have nice dinner and visit the waterfront. We feel like we got our money's worth!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigoinnsc, Manager at Jasmine House Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Glad you took the time to stop in Charleston on your way to TN. Hope you will make a return visit someday. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

My boyfriend and I decided to go to Charleston for July 4th this year on a whim and were looking for a place to stay last minute. We drove to several "chain" hotels in the area and wouldn't even get out of the car for most of them. I had heard great things about the Indigo Inn in downtown Charleston from someone who had stayed there previously, so we decided to give it a try even though we were worried it might be out of our budget. We couldn't have been happier with the end result! Brian was more than accommodating by setting us up in the incredible 3rd floor apartment suite at the Jasmine House Inn (the neighboring sister bed-and-breakfast to the Indigo Inn) for a great rate. The rooms were gorgeous, the location in the city was great, and the hospitality was wonderful--definitely take advantage of breakfast on the terrace and afternoon wine and cheese in the courtyard. Overall, the place and the people represented true southern charm at its best. Thank you for a wonderful stay and we will surely be back someday!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigoinnsc, Manager at Jasmine House Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your gracious words and for allowing us to meet your lodging needs. The Flat is wonderfully spacious and luxurious. We look forward to your future visits!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The only negative about this place, if you are a diehard bed and breakfast fan, is there arent any onsight owners to chat with and discuss the local flavor. You can speak to the consierge at the motel where you actually checkin. Aside from that its hard to complain about the actual residence. The rooms are huge, almost small appartments. Our room had a lovely canopy bed, a separate room to enjoy breakfast, a door that opened to a covered 2nd floor porch with comfortable furniture, a wonderful place to enjoy a glass of wine in the afternoon. Breakfast was a simple but adequate continental breakfast in the am and every afternoon thre was a nice spread of cheese and crackers and a couple carafes of average but decent wine. The house is old but well maintained with a beautiful private courtyard that is perfect for relaxing in the shade and just enjoying some quiet time. The location is perfect with a short walk to restaurants, carriage rides, and the market where vendors sell anything you can think of. Taking a carriage tour is mandatory and most of the companies there are about the same. Take advantage of some online coupons to save a couple dollars. Almost everything in the historic area is within a short walking distance of the inn. The streets were very quiet at night and despite being an older home we never heard anyone walking up the stairs or any doors opening or closing. in short if you dont need the interaction with typical onsight b&b owners this inn is beautiful and romantic and a tremendous value.

Room Tip: the Chrysanthemum is an excellent choice. Streetside but includes a separate sitting room and direct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigoinnsc, Manager at Jasmine House Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
You are correct; the Jasmine House is not a Bed and Breakfast since the proprietors do not live on the premises. We appreciate your feedback, and are pleased that you did not let the negative cloud your stay. Thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

My husband and I went to Charleston to celebrate our 1st year anniversary. The Jasmine house is so beautiful and charming. I have nothing negative to say about the inn. The staff was very helpful. I already miss our room and the beautiful porch were we would enjoy a glass a wine that the inn offers every late afternoon. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Jasmine House Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!! We feel honored that you and your husband chose the Jasmine House to celebrate your momentous occasion. We look forward to your future visits!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We've been touring US for 10 weeks and this was by far the best place we have stayed in at this price point. Coming from the UK we were knocked out by Charleston and staying at the jasmine inn made us feel part of the history. Charming large room ( in the coachhouse ) quiet, comfortable, clean and a beautiful courtyard garden. Great location within easy walking of all the main sights. Help yourself to breakfast then sit in the garden to eat it, take a leisurely day in charleston then enjoy the complimentary cheese and wine served every afternoon. A simple but lovely touch. Stayed 4 days, wished it was longer. We wouldn't get this anywhere in Europe for the price.

Room Tip: Any in the coachhouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Jasmine House Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
You are too kind!!! We are thrilled with your impressions of Charleston and with your comfort at the Jasmine House. We would be pleased with your return visit to the United States. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We spent three nights here and were charmed by the experience. The bedroom was beautifully furnished and the service provided by the staff, both here and at the Indigo Inn, was superb.
Breakfast is served in the hallway and you have the option of taking it on to the porch or into the courtyard garden at the rear. Similarly, drinks and snacks are served in the late afternoon, as a result guests can meet over a glass or two of wine and enjoy one another's company. It is perfectly positioned within the town centre, so well that a car is unnecessary.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Jasmine House Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
We appreciate that you took advantage of the Inn's ambience to interact with other guests.
It is true Southern living, at its best!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jasmine House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine House Inn

Address: 64 Hasell Street, Charleston, SC 29401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasmine House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Jasmine House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine House Hotel Charleston
Jasmine House Charleston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmine House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.