We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's a reason for the wait!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toast Restaurant

Toast Restaurant
155 Meeting St, Charleston, SC 29401-3127
8435340043
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 758 Restaurants in Charleston
Price range: $0 - $14
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
2 reviews
“There's a reason for the wait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

The host staff is very friendly and fun. The food is Always amazing.. It's a must go to spot everytime I'm in Charleston.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,070
    677
    254
    120
    81
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Mm mm good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Great food, great service. Snookie is a great waitress!! Bottomless mimosas is such a great thing!! I love toast!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ordered actual toast and it was inedible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Really almost a joke to be unable to make toast . First was just two thick pieces of warm bread so i sent it back and it was completely blackened ( perhaps the cook was toying with me)' waiter asked with a straight face if it "was ok now ?" Scrambled egg solid tough yellow blob and $6 fruit plate was six grapes and rock hard flavorless melon chunks in a small bowl . We only waited 25 minutes to be seated but I felt sorry for people waiting 45 min or more

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cmden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good but not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

9/29/13 Had a ten to fifteen min wait at 8:30 AM. Staff was very freindly, our waitress Linda was incredible and on top of everything. I had the cornbeef hash and eggs. The hash was excellent made up of mostly meat. I was disappointed in the home fried potatos as they were similar to frozen pop tots. The biscuits are huge and very good. This was the first time we had been there and it seemed the cliental that morning was mostly tourists. Our bill came to $29.00 which seemed a little on the high side.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
“New Friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

While on a reunion with 7 couples at Isle of Palms we ventured into Charleston for breakfast on our last day. Our waiter, Clint, immediately recognized the fun loving relationship of the group and worked with us (think suitable sarcasm) to provide the best breakfast experience! The breakfast was excellent but the service won our hearts. The cook stepped out of the kitchen to tease us a bit and the General Manager joined in the fun as well. We all parted that day after a week of frolicking, knowing we had expended the group of friends to include Clint and the team at TOAST!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toast Restaurant also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Toast Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toast Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.