We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kingsman Restaurant

Kingsman Restaurant
936 Axtell Dr, Cayce, SC 29033-4345
(803) 796-8622
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 31 Restaurants in Cayce
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Wow! Great place! Friendly staff. Awesome food. On Thursdays they have ribs and BBQ on special - and yummy is all I can say! Huge portions. Great service. Will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Always good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I eat there often and the food is always good. At lunch you can get a meat and 3 vegetables. The ribeye steak is what they are know for and that is what I normally get. The hamburger steak is a good meal at a good price. My daughter always gets ther tips. The Kingsman has been in business a long time. It has a small bar area. They always have some king of special that is not on the menu.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manning, SC
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

This is what I would call a neighborhood pub. Lots of TVs for watching sports and such, lots of families eating dinner, good food smells. They specialize in Ribeyes. Either as steaks or ground into hamburger meat. Burgers are very large and varied. Most are about $10 and worth it.

They were very busy when we went but the server did her best and it was fine. My so. Loved "The Big Cheese", a huge piece of burger sandwiched between 2 grilled cheese & bacon sandwiches. Yeah, it was massive. I'll try to attach a picture.

Try it, you'll come back.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort wayne, indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Local gem with WOW flavor!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

What a find! Local eatery that's been in business since about 1979. Great food, relaxed dining. Carry-out, bar area and family room avail. Nothing fancy, just great food and friendly staff. Located on corner section of a strip-mall. Hard to find w/o our GPS. No large signs. Ignore the exterior. Late lunch (3pm) Bacon Blue burger w/homemade mac + cheese. Nothing boxed about this stuff. Just like mom used to make. Burger was thick and cooked perfectly (medium), lots of chunks of blue cheese, pickle, and sauce. $9.99. Turkey Sub was good, but bland. Coleslaw was excellent with a thicker dressing and red and green cabbage. $7.19. They are known for the steaks and burgers.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I’ve been eating at the Kingsman off and on since the early 80’s and I can’t recall ever eating anything other than their rib eye steak. My wife and friends change up from time to time but I always seem to order the rib eye … maybe it’s because I’ve never had a bad one!

The food is good, inexpensive and the service is timely. The atmosphere is a little dark and dated. If the Kingsman where to be featured on Diners Drive-ins and Dives it would probably be considered a Dive … but it’s a Dive not to be missed!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingsman Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kingsman Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingsman Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.