We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Just Us Cafe

Just Us Cafe
1208 Knox Abbot Drive, Cayce, SC 29033
803-791-5162
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 31 Restaurants in Cayce
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

everytime i go to town i make sure to stop in and eat here, both Amy's are awesome. the food is amazing and great value. everyone there is super friendly one of my favorite places to eat when i am in town. they always remember me when i come in and even remember i like sweet tea and give me a jumbo to go cup. even though it is not on the menu i usually order a baconeggandcheesburger, the hashbrowns are awesome, just can't say enough about this place, and you can get breakfast all day

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    4
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Like a second home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

For those of you that remember the tv show "Cheers", Its pretty much my take on this place. After you have been a few times, they Know your name. From the boss, all the way through the dishwasher, your a person, not just a customer.
The food is good ole fashioned, country cookin. Meat and veggies for lunch, Breakfast anytime of the day. It's not listed on the menu, but the patty melt is awesome ! all you need to do is ask. The whole staff is friendly and helpful.
Go early on Sat and Sundays as they get full and there is a line.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Obviously a Local Favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Sunday breakfast - really good. This is a friendly place where you can get home cooked food. The servers here remind me of "Flo" - you know who I mean ! They are a little loud calling instructions and table names but that adds to the atmosphere. Great prices - Four of us had lots of food and were out of there for $ 32 !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayce, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely the best breakfast in Columbia!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I love Just Us Cafe. The people are extremely friendly and go out of their way to get you taken care of. The restaurant is very clean. The best part of Just Us is the food of course! It is always delicious, cooked just right, and every time I have ordered, everything I asked for was there, I have never had a problem. I like to call my order in and swing by on the way to work and pick it up, and they make this so easy. They like to remember names and faces, and some can even tell who they are talking to by voice alone. This place is wonderful. They really know how to make you feel welcome.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

its clean and they give you down home cooked meals. havent had a bad meal yet and lots to pick from for breakfast or lunch.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Just Us Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Just Us Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Just Us Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.