We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
1270 Knox Abbott Dr, Cayce, SC 29033-3326
803-796-1048
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 31 Restaurants in Cayce
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
Good for: Doing business
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
West Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

You know I ordered shrimp, again, which was awesome! My husband ordered their new salad and ordered the grilled chicken and they have a new blueberry vinegrette that is OK We were with some friends and they ordered The Sampler and they said it was very good. Our server was very good. We will be going back very soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irmo, South Carolina
1 review
“Don't go on a weekend night”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I've been to this location before at a less busy time, it was good. We went tonight at the end of dinner rush, the service was terrible. We waited 15 minutes before we ever saw our server. We asked for biscuits we never got and the food was a little lacking also which makes me think that the kitchen staff was just tired and ready to go home. I'd recommend going earlier in the day when everyone and everything is fresh. Also, if you're going to order a special that's a few dollars less than the regular entree's make sure you're willing to have a half portion of your entree for that cup of soup and a small slice of dessert.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“SHRIMP IS GREAT AS USUAL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I can't tell you how much I love Red Lobster. We went with some friends and we all ordered different things and everyone was pleased with their order. Our server was right on with everything. She never let our drinks get low and she was very attentive to our needs. We will be going back very soon...

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Renewed confidence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Excellent service. Quality of food surpassed our last Red Lobster visit in Oregon. This location helped to restore our confidence in Red Lobster.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My husband and I went to Red Lobster for their special 45 shrimp for $11.99 (coupon). It was more than delicious and more than we could eat! We had enough to bring home for another meal. Part of that reason could be the lobster pizza that we started with. My husband said he did not like lobster, but this appetizer changed his mind! Kudos Red Lobster.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.