We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad food, bad service.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rush's

Rush's
2207 W Dekalb St, Camden, SC 29020-2070
803-713-0037
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 51 Restaurants in Camden
Restaurant details
Sumter, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Bad food, bad service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The food was sloppy, greasy and extremely salty to the point that I could not stomach it. The service was horrible as well. The restaurant (and staff) were not very clean. We had to wait so long for our order, that we just got it to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rembert
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“ewww”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

food is sooper greasyyy yuck i hated it worst burger ever

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

It will cost you a little more than a fast food chain, but the service was fast, the restaurant was clean, and burger was delicious and filling.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“expensive for a chain but..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

their fried chicken rules over other chains as it's big pieces and less greasy to boot.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Service was pretty quick, food was cold, the employees do seem to talk allot.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010 via mobile

Burger and fries were cold, hardly any customer service from the cashier or manager on duty. Service was fairly quick, allot of talking does take place though. Entrance is labeled with a welcome sign, but I didn't feel very welcome. Restrooms could also stand too be cleaned a little better.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rush's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rush's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.