We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Blythewood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Blythewood to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Blythewood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Creech Road, I-77 Exit # 27, Blythewood, SC 29016   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Blythewood
South Carolina
1 review
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

I had a great stay at this holiday inn. I would recomend it to anyone. The jolly young man at the desk was so helpful and very nice, a good change from my stays in the past. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    24
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
26
17
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2009

We stopped over here going to Florida and coming back.... Very well maintained hotel and friendly staff. A nice place to rest your head for the night. Breakfast was filling and hot
The room was spacious and we had two small children....bathroom was clean and overall it was a great place!!! WIll stop back there again on our way to Florida . It is a hidden gem!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2009

We stayed at the Blythewood Holiday Inn Express for a business meeting at a nearby company. My husband worked during the day while my daughter and I enjoyed the sights of Columbia. We spent the afternoons in the hotel as well as the mornings for breakfast and the evenings for relaxation. The hotel was very pleasant with wonderful staff who seemed to genuinely care about your stay and needs. Anything we needed was addressed quickly and cheerfully. I am delighted to say that we'd definitely stay here again on a future trip to Blythewood/Columbia and would definitely recommend to others. Columbia's offerings are only about a 15 minute easy drive away so don't hesitate!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2008

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Blythewwod for my sons graduation from Fort Jackson. Spent two nights and was very pleased. Comfortable, clean, quiet rooms. Easy access on and off I-77 and close to the army base (about 15 min). Great morning breakfast and friendly helpful staff.

  • Liked — Clean, good location
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2008

We stayed in this hotel on the way down to Orlando, Fl. and it was a perfect overnight hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and they accomodated us as much as they could. The room was clean and about the size of an average hotel room. It was nice to have a mini fridge in the room and a contentiental breakfast in the morning. Even though we just stayed overnight it was hard to locate a place to eat in this small town. Overall, the hotel was great and the price was right for a family of 5.

  • Liked — The overall quality!
  • Disliked — Nothing really to complain about.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2008

When walking into the lobby I thought it was a nice hotel. But when you exit the elevator, the hallways had an awful smell that was also in the room, but not as bad. It smelled like smoke and airfreshner mixed. And I had a non-smoking room. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Disliked — The smell
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2006

We stayed here on our way to Orlando and also on the return trip. To put it simply, I was very pleased with this hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful, and the free breakfast was good for a continental breakfast. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Blythewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Blythewood

Address: 120 Creech Road, I-77 Exit # 27, Blythewood, SC 29016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Blythewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Blythewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Blythewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for visiting the web site of the Holiday Inn Express - Blythewood South Carolina. Blythewood is a suburb of Columbia, South Carolina's Capitol City. Our historic city is a thriving metropolitan area, Columbia is a city with a proud tradition blending the old with the new, preserving the past while providing an exciting future.Holiday Inn Express is located in the northeast side of Columbia, off I-77 Blythewood Road (Exit #27), just twenty minutes from downtown Columbia and Fort Jackson. Our close proximity to Providence Hospital, Lake Murray, The University Club, Crickentree, Bose, Siemens Diesel, CSC Corporation, Spirax-Sarco, Ben Arnold, Koyo, Plastech Corporation, Winnsboro SC and many more, makes our hotel the perfect place to stay. Our central location to Charlotte, Greenville, Spartanburg, Augusta, Myrtle Beach, Florence and Charleston, offers the perfect stopover when traveling for one night or extended stay. Our four-story, interior corridor hotel offers eighty-eight spacious and comfortable guestrooms and suites, designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure travelers. Our executive traveler enjoys our large working desk, with desk lamp, ergonomic executive chair, computer outlet and dataports. Of course, our two 2-line speakerphones is certainly a plus, allowing you to talk on the telephone, while connecting to the Internet. Each morning our guest enjoy our Complimentary Continental Breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Blythewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Blythewood Hotel Blythewood
Holiday Inn Blythewood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Blythewood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.