We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If there is a better resort, I don't know it!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Palmetto Bluff, A Montage Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Palmetto Bluff, A Montage Resort to your Saves list
The Inn at Palmetto Bluff, A Montage Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   1 Village Park Square, Bluffton, SC 29910   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bluffton
GreenLeadersGold level
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“If there is a better resort, I don't know it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The Inn at Palmetto Bluff, a Five Diamond Luxury Resort, is as good as one can get. From the moment you drive up to check in to the moment you leave, EVERYTHING IS OUTSTANDING.!

The rooms are spacious and very comfortable with a private screened in porch. The amenities and features are the best I have seen anywhere. The food and wine are of the highest quality from an extensive menu and list and are beautifully prepared and presented by attentive and gracious servers, whose only task seems to be to please the guests. The activities are extensive and varied with attention given to the youngsters as well as the seniors.

What is not to like, nothing, but if there were something, the staff would be there to fix it!

Go! You will not regret it!!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms! One only has to decide the view, which controls the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    27
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
69
206
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miramar Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a special place. We went for an anniversary and it was beyond perfect. The cottages are huge, comfortable, and luxurious. Steam shower anyone? The grounds are lovely and the complimentary bikes make exploring easy and fun. Heated pool and hot tub overlooking the low country are superb. We did not leave for 3 days and did not have any regrets....not any better anywhere. Food was great at breakfast.....have to have my once a year biscuits and gravy or shrimp and grits. Little grocery store is precious and is well stocked with high end goodies. Service is beyond belief.....one call and someone is there within minutes. Going back next year for 25th!

Room Tip: We had Lagoon view #24 which overlooked the roosting birds at sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

A great experience. This was a true luxury resort that went over the top to welcome you and make you feel comfortable! It is a great setting in the low country. I stayed in a cottage that had a screened in porch, lots of closet space, an I pad on the desk, and more. Loved the steam bath although it takes a while to warm up.
Outside of every cottage were two bikes. You could bike or call for a golf cart ride.
The 24 hour fitness center was clean and allowed me to work out late at night.
Went on a horse ride - phenomenal tour guide and great time.
Smores around the fire pit ended a great evening.
I was there for a business meeting but plan to return for a couples retreat.

Room Tip: any of the cottages are great and offer a view of the river or a lagoon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

From the second you drive in you feel your shoulders start to lower and the stress of life go away. The details, the staff, the cottages, the food, the wine, the attentiveness, the marshmallows by the fire, the wine in the room, the steam showers and bathtubs, the porch to relax, the bikes, the Mercedes, the kayaking, the massage outside with the smell of fresh mowed lawn, the music, the lazy days, the tree house, the croquet game, the mossy trees, the coffee, the magnolias, alligators, the horses.....shall I keep going? Its Amazing - stay there - and soon. I loved every single second!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is one place that likes to accommodate you in a most caring way...its all the little things they do that keep us coming back. the cottages are really fun and the natural lands around the facility are gorgeous, full of life, and beautiful. We get such relaxation out of our trips to Palmetto bluff, and have found this a wonderful place to ride a bicycle on their spacious trails throughout the property. the three Restaurants are great, the food is good, and the staff makes our stay memorable.

Room Tip: Lagoon view has a wonderful way of sharing all the birds that come in to nest on the island for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Seven of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Our visit was from 12/25-12/31. We rented a 5 bedroom house that was top notch, very comfortable and within walking distance on most activities. We were given bikes to ride around the property and given cars to drive into Savannah and nearby Bluffton.
You wouldn't think there would be much to do but we kayaked, played golf, rode horses, swam in their 82 degree lap pool, worked out, and had a choice of group workouts every day.
And the eating choices were excellent, from buffets for breakfast to gourmet cuisine at night.
Easy drive from Savannah Airport and 30 minutes if you want to go to Hilton Head.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Had planned this trip for months. Three days prior, wife came down with flu.
With wonderful assistance for Pat and Holly, our concierge, we adjusted plans and made the best trip possible under the circumstances.
Folks want into town for us to gets meds, staff accommodated her needs as health allowed, food was perfect and our last night, chef and staff made a customized and perfectly romantic in room dining experience.
Despite illness, it was the PERFECT trip. I cannot recommend the food, spa, cottages or staff highly enough.
We have stayed at some of the finest resorts and hotels in North America and this was, by far, the absolute best!!!!
The blend of hospitality, personal service, attention to detail, flexibility and quality is unsurpassed.

Room Tip: Cottage view of May River.......#33
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Palmetto Bluff, A Montage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Palmetto Bluff, A Montage Resort

Address: 1 Village Park Square, Bluffton, SC 29910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bluffton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bluffton
#1 Green Hotel in Bluffton
#1 Business Hotel in Bluffton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Inn at Palmetto Bluff, A Montage Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Palmetto Bluff, a prestigious luxury inn with gracious South Carolina cottages and village homes, is located along the May River. Just 30 minutes from nearby Savannah, GA and Hilton Head, SC, the Inn has 50 beautifully appointed cottages and cottage suites as well as luxury two, three and four bedroom home rentals. The Spa at Palmetto Bluff is one of the top-rated spas in the United States. 4 on-property restaurants and a gourmet food shop all provide for an array of dining options from casual to exquisite. A large pool area with multiple pools, fitness center and movement studio with complimentary classes are available. Extensive activities offered including: equestrian, boat rides, kayaking, 18-hole Jack Nicklaus Signature golf course and lawn and tennis facility. A wealth of stunning and intimate locations for weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Palmetto Bluff, A Montage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Palmetto Bluff, An Auberge Hotel Bluffton
Hotel At Palmetto Bluff
Resort At Palmetto Bluff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Palmetto Bluff, A Montage Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.