We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second chances reveal Remarkable !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sigler's Rotisserie & Seafood

Sigler's Rotisserie & Seafood
12 Sheridan Park Circle, Bluffton, SC 29910
843.815.5030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 168 Restaurants in Bluffton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Doing business, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Second chances reveal Remarkable !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I reviewed this restaurant once before and gave it a not so good but I beleive in second chances and went again. Our neighbor's memorial dinner was there and this time SUPERB !!! Loved it and my husband did too. Escellent chicken, delectable Prime Rib. So kudos to Sigler's for proving me Wrong and making my tastebuds celebrate !!!! PS have the Creme Brulee or Aplle Pie Alamode !! To die for !

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    53
    19
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SE USA
Level Contributor
393 reviews
309 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Loved Sigler's from start to finish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We started with the fried green tomato appetizer and it portended well for things to come. It was hot, nicely spiced and just enough to share.
In response to our questions, Christina, our waitress, made some excellent recommendations. So we ordered the salmon special and the scallops.
The salmon came on a sweet potato purée and was topped with a salad of arugula, grapefruit, cherry tomatoes, and lump crabmeat.
The scallops were served with vegetable risotto and arugula.
Each bite was delicious. The service was excellent and the entire restaurant was filled with satisfied diners.
For dessert we did the sampler - tower of chocolate, creme brûlée and apple strudel - it was amazing.
We will return again and again, and will highly recommend Sigler's to anyone.
It is a little difficult to find .... Off highway 278 in an industrial park .... But stick with it, you'll be very glad you did.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great dinner here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is a very welcoming and friendly restaurant that obviously places a high priority on pleasing its customers in every way. I had a lamb t-bone. I did not know what a lamb t-bone was so I was a little worried when i ordered it that it was going to be some oddball, fatty, stringy cheap cut of meat. On the contrary, it was an excellent cut of meat very well prepared. It came with roasted fingerling potatoes and winter vegetables like parsnips, rutabegas, brussels sprouts. A wonderful meal. Our waiter was really helpful and kind and knew the menu. I would definitely recommend this place for dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great time but what a shock!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Enjoyed a special evening at this restaurant. Had the seafood special and a couple of glasses of wine. The striped bass was a bit bland and way overcooked the restaraunt was busy so I can understand over doneness... but the fish was bland. Service was good and the her timing was fine. SO.. .to my suprise when I checked my credit card I was shocked to see that it was charged TWICE... this was a Sat night and am waiting for the restaraunt to reopen to see how they handle this HUGE ERROR!! Overall, expensive/over priced but enjoyable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Food and Outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Brought some new home owners to Sigler's to celebrate them closing on their new home.
They enjoyed their meals and thanked us for showing this restaurant to them.
Being from New York they said it was as good as or better then some of their place back their.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sigler's Rotisserie & Seafood also viewed

Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Sigler's Rotisserie & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sigler's Rotisserie & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.