We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Sigler's from start to finish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sigler's Rotisserie & Seafood

Sigler's Rotisserie & Seafood
12 Sheridan Park Circle, Bluffton, SC 29910
843.815.5030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 151 Restaurants in Bluffton
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
SE USA
Top Contributor
328 reviews 328 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Loved Sigler's from start to finish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We started with the fried green tomato appetizer and it portended well for things to come. It was hot, nicely spiced and just enough to share.
In response to our questions, Christina, our waitress, made some excellent recommendations. So we ordered the salmon special and the scallops.
The salmon came on a sweet potato purée and was topped with a salad of arugula, grapefruit, cherry tomatoes, and lump crabmeat.
The scallops were served with vegetable risotto and arugula.
Each bite was delicious. The service was excellent and the entire restaurant was filled with satisfied diners.
For dessert we did the sampler - tower of chocolate, creme brûlée and apple strudel - it was amazing.
We will return again and again, and will highly recommend Sigler's to anyone.
It is a little difficult to find .... Off highway 278 in an industrial park .... But stick with it, you'll be very glad you did.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    149
    34
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great dinner here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is a very welcoming and friendly restaurant that obviously places a high priority on pleasing its customers in every way. I had a lamb t-bone. I did not know what a lamb t-bone was so I was a little worried when i ordered it that it was going to be some oddball, fatty, stringy cheap cut of meat. On the contrary, it was an excellent cut of meat very well prepared. It came with roasted fingerling potatoes and winter vegetables like parsnips, rutabegas, brussels sprouts. A wonderful meal. Our waiter was really helpful and kind and knew the menu. I would definitely recommend this place for dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great time but what a shock!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Enjoyed a special evening at this restaurant. Had the seafood special and a couple of glasses of wine. The striped bass was a bit bland and way overcooked the restaraunt was busy so I can understand over doneness... but the fish was bland. Service was good and the her timing was fine. SO.. .to my suprise when I checked my credit card I was shocked to see that it was charged TWICE... this was a Sat night and am waiting for the restaraunt to reopen to see how they handle this HUGE ERROR!! Overall, expensive/over priced but enjoyable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Outstanding Food and Outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Brought some new home owners to Sigler's to celebrate them closing on their new home.
They enjoyed their meals and thanked us for showing this restaurant to them.
Being from New York they said it was as good as or better then some of their place back their.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“The 'standard' for dining out in Bluffton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The chef and hostess (owners) provide great food and personal attention. Menu is varied with interesting specials. She-crab soup and four onion soup are outstanding. Service can be a little slow and clunky at times.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sigler's Rotisserie & Seafood also viewed

Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Sigler's Rotisserie & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sigler's Rotisserie & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.