We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OVERPRICED and not that good” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sigler's Rotisserie & Seafood

Sigler's Rotisserie & Seafood
12 Sheridan Park Circle, Bluffton, SC 29910
843.815.5030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 151 Restaurants in Bluffton
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Bluffton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“OVERPRICED and not that good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

After our friends telling us that we just had to go to Sigler's we gave in and went. Way overpriced and food not good. It didn't suit our taste in any way. My husband had Prine Rib which was too fatty and undercooked not much meat to eat. I had Pork and it was seasoned off the wall. Never waste our money there again.

  • Visited September 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    149
    34
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Simply great at all they do/touch/say/cook...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011 via mobile

Found it via GPS...so glad we did! Family of 4 (boy 10/girl 7)...we all loved it! Food was fantastic! Place was clean! Atomosphere plesant! Service top notch!! Sad we dont live nearby!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“My Homework Is Done!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Yesterday, after enjoying a wonderful meal at Siglers, I promised them I would do my homework and take time to comment here. My husband and I took advantage of the early-bird special. He had calves liver to die for and I had shrimp & mussels (6 large of each...freshly cooked) over pasta. For 17.95, you get choice of soup or salad accompanied by warm breads...I had chilled avocado soup and he had Caesar salad...both excellent. After the main course, we enjoyed a chocolate profiterole (little choc cream puff w/choc ice cream). Service was excellent. Staff is always personable and friendly. We had a cozy comfortable booth, which we prefer. The dining room is pretty crowded with tables, due to it's popularity, I assume!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Best upscale dining in the area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We visited Sigler's as part of my daughter's 30th birthday celebration, relying solely on reviews since we are not permanent residence of the area. I was apprehensive that the atmosphere might not be "fancy" enough for this type celebration but everything was perfect!!! Although casual, it has a low light ambience that creates the perfect mood. The food was absolute perfection...we had a group of 8 and everyone raved about how good everything was!! The service was probably the best overall I have experienced anywhere in a very long time...from the waiter knowing that ladies order first and in order of age...to always ensuring our glasses were full. A wonderful night for everyone and we Will Be Back!!!!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

The food was great. We couldn't stop stealing each others food. We got three appetizers to split between four people and we had a hard time narrowing it down to three. Well worth the price. I recommend the calamari and the tenderloin crustini. The service was fast and friendly. We wanted to go back the next night but we were only in town two nights.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sigler's Rotisserie & Seafood also viewed

Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Sigler's Rotisserie & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sigler's Rotisserie & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.