We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crabcakes & eggs benedict at the Sunday Brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Truffles Cafe Bluffton

Truffles Cafe Bluffton
91 Towne Dr., Belfair Towne Village, Bluffton, SC 29910
8438155551
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 161 Restaurants in Bluffton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: US Highway 278
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Crabcakes & eggs benedict at the Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Are the greatest. I asked the waitress whether the crab cakes were crab with some breading or breading with a little crab. She said 95% crab...and it was the truth. Crabcakes are on the menu other than Sunday, and they are excellent. My husband had the pulled pork which was a large sandwich and very tasty. My friend had the cajun chicken wedge salad that she thoroughly enjoyed. The service was top notch also. We had lunch there which was reasonably priced, so I am not sure what dinner prices would be...I am guessing high, since everything is in Bluffton/Hilton Head area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    65
    23
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roscoe, Montana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Truffles has THREE locations and all are superb. One off 278 is our favorite watering hole. Near Kroger's.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The food is chef prepared and really good. Not cheap, but worth the price. Salads (for me) and soups are standouts. Gets lots of traffic and that says a lot in an area with many opportunities.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Sunday Brunch was awesome. We were there with a group and although service could have been a little quicker, the server and presentation was awesome. I had eggs benedict and their soup special-cream of chicken w/almonds. The eggs benedict were served with cinnamon apples and over a crouissant. My wife had French Toast which was made with thick homemade bread. You can't go wrong at this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Amazing staff, amazing food. I have never had a bad experience and have been several times for lunch and dinner.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Have yet to have a bad meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Food is very good, staff very friendly and efficient. Always a reliable place to visit! Convenient location by Stein Mart (also worth a visit!)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Truffles Cafe Bluffton also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Truffles Cafe Bluffton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Truffles Cafe Bluffton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.