We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful & Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton-Sun City

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton-Sun City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton-Sun City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   29 William Pope Drive, Bluffton, SC 29910   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Bluffton
Farmingdale, New York, United States
1 review
“Helpful & Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband and I are frequent travelers to this area on business and stay at this hotel because of its very convenient location. As of January 2013, it appears that the hotel is getting some updating. But contrary to a prior review, we have not found the rooms to smelly or dirty - although the front rooms do pick up some noise from the nearby establishments (ask for a room located in the back facing the rear parking lot and this occasional problem is eliminated).

Overall the staff are beyond courteous, friendly and helpful. An honorable mention must go to "Annie" - a delightful lady with a british accent that works her tail off preparing breakfast in the morning. Guests can expect a warm greeting while she feverishly tends to everything from insuring that you have a hot cup of coffee to immaculately maintaining the tables and serving area. She is truly a unique and rare find!

Room Tip: Rooms tend to be a bit quieter toward to the rear of the establishment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    64
    25
    18
    12
See reviews for
71
61
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Delaware
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The room was very nice and clean. Staff very helpful. Many choices for breakfast. They are doing lots of work to hotel. Its in a good location. First time I was given a thank you card for chosing this hotel. Very nice. I was very surprised when I saw it was located right behind fire station. I though oh no noise....not any good sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Excellent property and service was outstanding. Very convenient location if you do not mind driving a bit to Savannah or Hilton Head --- which was perfect for us as we wanted to spend a day at each.
Located close to a Cracker Barrel and CVS and across the parking lot is a restaurant/bar/package store.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Guest service not the problem here. The owners or Hampton Inn need to update this hotel. There are no excuses to not update this property. Nice location and the grounds are nice. However, the rooms are out of date,smelly,dirty, and noisy!
Not up to par that is for sure.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton-Sun City, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're always looking into refresh opportunities and we're very receptive to guest suggestions. We will share this with the appropriate members of our team and invite you to message us any specific renovations or updates you would like to see take place. We hope you'll come back and see our improvements.

Kind regards,
Deborah Cutter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The check is was pleasant but the room assigned to us was not clean. We were upgraded to a studio. Bed too close to the AC/Heating unit. Very noisy during the night. Breakfast was just average for this level of hotel. Would be easy to improve. Shower not impressive. Building could us a refresher. Convienient for what we wanted but probably would not stay there again.

Room Tip: No Clue, you're on your own
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton-Sun City, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
I'm so sorry we fell short of meeting your expectations. I'm just as disappointed to hear about the cleanliness issues and thermostat noise. Thank you for bring this to our attention so we can correct the problems and make additional efforts to improve current procedures. Please feel free to offer any additional comments or suggestions that would help make for a better stay. We're always listening and would love for you to be our guest again.

Kind regards,
Deborah Cutter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The breakfast area was large and well stocked typical Hampton fare. the room was nice and quiet and had the typical Hampton features. Very nice hotel and newer than most closer into to Hilton Head. Convenient to Hilton Head and Savannah both.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, Ohio
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed for one night on a recent trip to Hilton Head, SC. I was able to use a combination of Hilton Points and cash for a very good rate. The front desk upgraded our room, so the room was very spacious and comfortable. Our stay here was one of the best Hamptons that we have visited. The complimentary breakfast was far better than other hotels in the same category.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to get a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton-Sun City, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton. We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your upgraded room and our complementary breakfast. We hope you and your family come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton-Sun City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton-Sun City

Address: 29 William Pope Drive, Bluffton, SC 29910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bluffton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bluffton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton-Sun City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton-Sun City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bluffton Hotel Bluffton
Bluffton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton-Sun City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.