We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Comfortable Hampton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton-Sun City

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton-Sun City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton-Sun City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   29 William Pope Drive, Bluffton, SC 29910   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Bluffton
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Comfortable Hampton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The breakfast area was large and well stocked typical Hampton fare. the room was nice and quiet and had the typical Hampton features. Very nice hotel and newer than most closer into to Hilton Head. Convenient to Hilton Head and Savannah both.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    60
    24
    17
    10
See reviews for
63
55
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miamisburg, Ohio
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed for one night on a recent trip to Hilton Head, SC. I was able to use a combination of Hilton Points and cash for a very good rate. The front desk upgraded our room, so the room was very spacious and comfortable. Our stay here was one of the best Hamptons that we have visited. The complimentary breakfast was far better than other hotels in the same category.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to get a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton-Sun City, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton. We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your upgraded room and our complementary breakfast. We hope you and your family come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. the room was fine - it was clean and comfortable (although i would have preferred better quality pillows). the rooms have a microwave and refrigerator, which was great. the desk lamp was broken, however, i didn't report it until we were checking out. the breakfast area was large and comfortable. the woman who ran it, annie, was a quirky (in a good way) brit who was a pleasure to start the day with. she kept the breakfast nook clean and well stocked.

Room Tip: the hotel entrance is a little tricky to locate - but after a couple of ins and outs, it is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We built a retirement home in Bluffton over the past two years and kept ending back at the Hampton Inn. We literally tried every other Hotel in the area. Only the Hampton Inn consistently performs above the rest. While we did have issues with noisy AC/Heater units they seem to be changing them out on an as needed basis. Other area Hotels lack HI's amenities; have sketchy clientle, inadequate wi-fi, or have mold and moisture issues.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
286 reviews 286 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Second time visiting this Hampton and my first impression still has not changed. I'm not sure how they can call it a Hampton Inn & Suites since the only "suites" they have are a slightly larger king bed room with a sofa - not the usual two room suites Hampton Inn and Suites is known for. Additionally, since the last visit, I noticed the property is not quite as crisp clean as it was - there was trash on the carpet of the second floor hall for over two days before it was cleaned up; the front entrance had trash on the pavement for three days before it was picked up; the breakfast area tables were "sticky" and the side areas very dusty. Not only that, but the breakfast area was freezing! The staff was friendly and helpful although one morning I was waiting for someone in the lobby and the front desk clerk (female) while on duty was having a very long, loud and personal conversation with a male which made me and several other people very uncomfortable (based on what she was saying). Not appropriate at all!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway side as you can hear traffic noise otherwise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton-Sun City, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Hi Debbieinn,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for the numerous times you have stayed with us. We appreciate your continued service. We want to apologize for the encounter you experienced on your last stay with us. Can you please be so kind and contact the hotel directly so that we can further pursue the issues you have experienced. Again, thank you for being loyal and we look forward to hearing fronm you soon.
Thanks,
Dcutter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We had the best experience at the Hampton Inn in Bluffton. It is right next to Sun City. Rooms are clean, breakfast is great and the staff is superb. Both Jane & Emily at the Front Desk did an outstanding job of being courteous, friendly & helpful. They were able to answer all our questions and made us feel at home. This is the only hotel we will use when we are in this area!

Room Tip: Ask for rear of hotel on weekends as there is outdoor entertainment next door on the weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a very nice and clean hotel with an extremely comfortable bed. The free breakfast is delicious and plentiful. The staff was very gracious and accommodating. My only complaint is that the hotel is tricky to find after you turn off the highway! There are no signs to direct you to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton-Sun City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton-Sun City

Address: 29 William Pope Drive, Bluffton, SC 29910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bluffton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton-Sun City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton-Sun City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bluffton Hotel Bluffton
Bluffton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Bluffton-Sun City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.