We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to eat at Tanger 2!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Robert Irvine's Nosh

Robert Irvine's Nosh
1414 Fording Island Rd Unit B-160, Bluffton, SC 29910
843-837-5765
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 157 Restaurants in Bluffton
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Toronto
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“The best place to eat at Tanger 2!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Actually, Nosh is the only restaurant at Tanger 2.....but our experience there was a good one. I had read a few reviews before going there, and am glad to say that we have no complaints...just a suggestion.

My wife and I tried the "lunch special", which was the shrimp burger. I am not a fan of seafood, but I do like shrimp from time to time. The special sounded so tasty, we both had to try it. Although it was good, it lacked a bit of flavour. I think what is lacking is that the shrimp patty needs to be pan seared with some seasoning. Other than that it was good.

For dessert we tried the chocolate chip cookie topped with a scoop of ice creme. I really enjoyed this dessert.

I don't think I would go back, just because I really don't like the menus options, but what we ate was good. Like I said at the beginning of the post, it's the only restaurant at the plaza.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    84
    51
    36
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We are retired and spent winters on HH island. We just bought a home in Bluffton and enjoy all the wonderful
Happy Hours, I just found NOSH on my Facebook account and we tried it tonight. FANTASTIC! Great ambiance,
Bartender Shack and Hostess Mary Ellen made us feel right at home. Also, the chef, David, came out to
talk to us and see if we enjoyed his creations, and the manager also came over and let us try a few of the
new craft beers. We enjoyed the zucchini fries, buffalo shrimp and wings - next time want to try the green beans
and pimento fries and spinach salad to take home. We left the restaurant feeling we were part of the family and we
can't wait to go back soon. give it a try!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise to find a great tasting meal in a Tangiers outlet shopping center.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Sat at the bar mid afternoon for a tweener meal. Mary Ellen, tending bar, recommended the creamy cauliflower soup. My husband immediately picked she crab bisque. Mary Ellen brought out tasting samples of the soup. First time ever in a restaurant to be offered a soup tasting. I was sold on the cauliflower soup. No small side salad on the menu, however, Mary Ellen said no problem. We will be back again before heading home to Connecticut. It's worth the drive into the shopping complex. Don't shop. Nosh should be your primary reason for going to Tangiers 2.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Late Saturday lunch...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Arrived at Nosh around 2 pm for a late lunch. My friend was on the phone outside and came in late, but I was already served my drink. She was immediately waited on. Waitress gave us time to read the small menu and we ordered burgers. I got the Nosh burger, my friend the lamb burger. It took a while and when it came it was wrong. The waitress explained that she pushed the wrong button on the register. She sent the order in again. The manager came over, gave us sweet potato fries for our trouble. Neither of us like sweet potatoes, but we tried them. We were pleasantly surprised at how good they were. The burgers came shortly after and were delicious. Price was reasonable. We will return for husband's birthday dinner next month and a little bargain shopping.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millers Creek, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great for Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Had She Crab Bisque and Pimento Cheese Fries. The bisque was wonderful, I wished I had ordered the bowl instead of the cup! Pimento cheese fries were great! We had the Toasted Marshmallow milkshake for dessert, we would go back just for it!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robert Irvine's Nosh also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Robert Irvine's Nosh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robert Irvine's Nosh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.