We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Spend the Night or More” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Bluffton Rd, Bluffton, SC 29910   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Bluffton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, Usa
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Place to Spend the Night or More”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We and another couple used this as a stopping place on our way into Hilton Head with the following day our arrival at our two week rental. Bed was comfortable and the room was spacious. The hotel was in a terrific location with plenty of places to eat and drink for dinner within walking distance and was close enough to our morning tee time, before check-in. Breakfast was plentiful, fresh and tasty and service was excellent throughout. It was a great start to our vacation and we will be staying here again next year.

Room Tip: book early choicest rooms fill fast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post about your most recent experience at our hotel. We are centrally located in the heart of Bluffton and within walking distance to shopping and dinning. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip down to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    69
    29
    8
    7
See reviews for
74
86
13
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Barbourville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My family and I recently took our first trip to Hilton Head and stayed at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express in Blufton. I knew as soon as we pulled in it was going to be a great stay from the looks of the facility. The King Suite is what we booked and when we entered the room we knew we had hit the jackpot. It was an L shaped room with King Bed in one and the sleeper sofa, desk, and another flatscreen tv. My son was attending the Hank Haney Academy up the street so it was just my wife and I and our six year old daughter. There couldnt' possibly be a better place in Blufton. Twenty minutes to Coligny Beach, which was gorgeous, and located to go any direction you wanted without having to come off the island. I have stayed all over the USA and this is the best deal we have ever had. At least one-third to one-fourth of the cost of any resort on the island. Great breakfast, walking distance to places to eat, shops, etc. I would like to thank Rhonda for helping me book the room and also, Sheila, Vivian, and Brandy for there hospitality throughout the week. This is a must stay for anyone not wanting to spend big money on a resort. We will be back.........

Room Tip: I would definitely consider one of the suites just for the fact you get two tv's and a nice work...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation while staying with us. Our area has so many amazing things to do and we strive hard to educate our guests on locations to visit. Our staff works hard to ensure that we are your home away from home while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are clean, beds comfortable and our room had a refrigerator which was a plus. Our only complaint was the water pressure was weak, especially in the sink.
All in all a good value for being close to Hilton Head Island.
Staff was very professional and friendly.
I would recommend a stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We appreciate your feedback about our hotel and will work to remedy any issues you experienced during your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is one of the best holiday inn express that we have stayed in it is laid out like a 4 star hotel it is in a shopping mall with eating places close by the breakfast was of a high standard as are most holiday inn express the room was nice and the bed was comfy,It is only a 9 mile drives to one of the best beaches in the world

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments and feedback. We are a limited service property but strive hard to provide 4 star quality service. We are also so fortunate to be close to the Atlantic Ocean and home to some of the most beautiful beaches on the eastern United States. Hope to see you again on your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Decent business hotel. Stayed 5 days. Has a small outdoor pool. No restaurant, but plenty nearby. Cleanliness of room was average and could be improved. Staff was friendly. Breakfast ok. Close to Hilton Head Island.

Room Tip: Top floors quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Ted M,
We are pleased that you selected our hotel for your extended business trip to our area. We pride ourselves on our location being close to the beach, shopping and dinning. I have shared your review with our team to better improve on the areas you noted. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Probably the nicest Express we have stayed in. Updated decor, pleasant and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable and quiet. What more do you need when on the road? Pet friendly with a fee and a nice pet park area. Love that!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We appreciate your comments and will share them with our team!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We came to this hotel after a dreadful experience at another one. As soon as we pulled up we knew we made the right decision. This hotel is clean, modern, fully equipped. There is a 24 hour fitness center, onsite laundry for guests, a wonderful breakfast each morning, and good housekeeping services. There is a nice pool area, with plenty of tables, chairs and loungers.

I was renting a car for a couple of days and the company couldn't pick me up until later in the day than I wanted. I went to the front desk to ask about taxi service and one of the managers offered to drive me to the rental car place. It was only a mile or so away, but still it took her away from her job. That is service!! She also told me, "If you can't get a car or something happens, call and well pick you up".

The room was clean, well appointed with comfortable beds and pillows. The air conditioning was perfect, easily adjusted. It was quiet, convenient to everything in the Bluffton/Hilton Head area. I will always stay here if I find myself traveling to this area again.

Room Tip: I was on the main floor, just down from the front desk and it was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandy G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for allowing us to make your visit to our area wonderful. We are so glad you selected us as you’re off island hotel and hope to see you back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton

Address: 35 Bluffton Rd, Bluffton, SC 29910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bluffton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bluffton
#5 Business Hotel in Bluffton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Bluffton in Hilton Head, SC. Our hotel is the perfect location for anyone who is visiting graduates of USMC-Parris Island, planning a beach vacation in Hilton Head Island, SC or visiting the historic cities of Beaufort, SC & Savannah, GA. Bluffton, South Carolina, is the home of several championship golf courses to Hilton Head Island. Call us to plan your next golf vacation package. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Bluffton in Hilton Head, SC is centrally located in the shopping district of this historic town and within walking distance to restaurants, shops, & within minutes of the most recognized golf courses in the area. Bluffton, SC is the gateway to Hilton Head Island, filled with everything you'd expect to find at a world famous resort. While vacationing at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Bluffton in Hilton Head, SC, uncover the hidden treasures of this South Carolina beach & golf vacation paradise. Explore & enjoy the Hilton Head Beaches, kayaking, fishing, dolphin/dinner cruises, sunset sails, golf packages, shopping, historic tours, or simply relax at our seasonal outdoor pool. Plan a day trip to visit the beautiful, historic towns of the Old South : Savannah, GA - 25 MI Historic Charleston, SC - 90 MI Beaufort, SC / Parris Island - 20 MI Step back in time and experience the history that made South Carolina a place to vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Bluffton
Holiday Inn Express Bluffton
Holiday Inn Bluffton
Hilton Bluffton
Bluffton Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.