We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best-kept secret.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saigon Cafe

Saigon Cafe
1304 Fording Island Road, Bluffton, SC 29910
843-837-1800
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #1 of 145 restaurants in Bluffton
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Bluffton, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best-kept secret.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I am so enamored with this place that I eat there at least three times a week. The food, service and hospitality are top-notch. The prices are so reasonable that you can afford to eat there regularly. The ingredients here are fresh and the cooking techniques they use are generally low-fat and healthy, in contrast to most other Thai or Vietnamese restaurants I used to frequent. Overall, this place can't be beat on value, taste and service. Try it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    54
    13
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Awesome Pho and packed well to travel. Flavors were excellent ! I can't wait to eat again. Thank you!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“A GEM OF A SPOT!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Don't walk - RUN to this one, and I believe only Vietnamese restaurant in the Bluffton-Hilton Head area! The food is fantastic, starting with their Hot Sweet & Sour & Wanton soups. Some of the very best we've ever had!

Owner Thomas - who runs the front of the house and his darling wife who is the chef, are a kind, wonderful young couple who do their country proud with bringing us some of the finest Vietnamese food we've ever eaten - and we've eaten quite a bit of it!

With those unfamiliar with the flavors of Vietnamese cooking - you are missing out if you don't give it a try. I can guarantee you, it will not be a one time tasting, as once you try it, you'll crave it all the time!

My mouth is watering just thinking about it .... A Big Yummm all the way around! We can't wait to go back!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I go eat at Saigon 1-2 times a week, its tasty, healty, and prices are superb. Very fast for lunch, Pho Ga is wonderful, expanded menu options great for all pallets. The Spring rolls are a must, no beer or wine license (yet). Would recommend to anyone.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Vietnamese Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This restaurant takes some eagle eyes to find since it's set back in a little strip plaza on busy 278. It's worth it to search, though. I'm not a big Asian cuisine lover, but this food is so tasty and fresh. The service is very good...place is uber clean. Only drawback is no liquor license yet, but the owner assures me they are working on it. Menu is very extensive.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon Cafe also viewed

Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Saigon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saigon Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Saigon Cafe to your Saves list