We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best-kept secret.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saigon Cafe

Saigon Cafe
1304 Fording Island Road, Bluffton, SC 29910
+1 843-837-1800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 153 Restaurants in Bluffton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best-kept secret.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I am so enamored with this place that I eat there at least three times a week. The food, service and hospitality are top-notch. The prices are so reasonable that you can afford to eat there regularly. The ingredients here are fresh and the cooking techniques they use are generally low-fat and healthy, in contrast to most other Thai or Vietnamese restaurants I used to frequent. Overall, this place can't be beat on value, taste and service. Try it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jamieparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Awesome Pho and packed well to travel. Flavors were excellent ! I can't wait to eat again. Thank you!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam29928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
219 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“A GEM OF A SPOT!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Don't walk - RUN to this one, and I believe only Vietnamese restaurant in the Bluffton-Hilton Head area! The food is fantastic, starting with their Hot Sweet & Sour & Wanton soups. Some of the very best we've ever had!

Owner Thomas - who runs the front of the house and his darling wife who is the chef, are a kind, wonderful young couple who do their country proud with bringing us some of the finest Vietnamese food we've ever eaten - and we've eaten quite a bit of it!

With those unfamiliar with the flavors of Vietnamese cooking - you are missing out if you don't give it a try. I can guarantee you, it will not be a one time tasting, as once you try it, you'll crave it all the time!

My mouth is watering just thinking about it .... A Big Yummm all the way around! We can't wait to go back!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2Dine55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I go eat at Saigon 1-2 times a week, its tasty, healty, and prices are superb. Very fast for lunch, Pho Ga is wonderful, expanded menu options great for all pallets. The Spring rolls are a must, no beer or wine license (yet). Would recommend to anyone.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Vietnamese Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This restaurant takes some eagle eyes to find since it's set back in a little strip plaza on busy 278. It's worth it to search, though. I'm not a big Asian cuisine lover, but this food is so tasty and fresh. The service is very good...place is uber clean. Only drawback is no liquor license yet, but the owner assures me they are working on it. Menu is very extensive.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pemard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon Cafe also viewed

Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Saigon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing