We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch at Magnolias” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magnolia On Main

Magnolia On Main
226 E. Main St., Bennettsville, SC 29512
(843) 479-9495 ‎
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lunch at Magnolias”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Lunch at Magnolia's on Main. What a pleasant surprise. Great comfort food on a rainy day, smothered chicken, rutabagas, and green beans. Yummy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Home Cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Nice family atmosphere. Good home cooking. Excellent service. Nice hometown feel. Great place to have lunch with friends.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Everyone at Magnolia on Main made us feel special...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stop for good sweet tea and home cooking. The service was outstanding to go along with the the friendly faces. This was our last stop on our way home to Lexington NC and it made our day. We will be returning.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great Soul food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Passing through stopped at Magnolia for lunch. Daily menu on a white board. VERY reasonable prices for a wonderful country cookin meal. Had the beef stew over rice, with sides of turnip greens and corn, with a delicious slice of cornbread. Outstanding. Our waitress was a sweet Flo-the-waitress type of woman (contradictory, I know), who was a pro. Loved the whole experience and will be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
1 review
“Great service, great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

If you are looking for wonderful, small-town hospitality along with delicious southern cooking, this is the restaurant for you...our server was attentive, and I wish I had room for all of the goodness on my plate!! I would definitely recommend that y'all stop here for a good bite to eat, especially if you expect great service to go along with it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnolia On Main also viewed

 

Been to Magnolia On Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnolia On Main, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.