We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset Trip, Hunting Island and Edisto” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaufort Kayak Tours

Beaufort Kayak Tours
Beaufort, SC
843.525.0810
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 22 activities in Beaufort
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Owner-operated Beaufort Kayak Tours provides narrated natural and cultural history tours in the scenic waters of Beaufort County. Kayak with Kim and David to visit historical downtown Beaufort, the secluded ACE Basin, or the palm-studded lagoon of Hunting Island. Discover our area's Civil War history, the impact of rice culture, and the mysteries of the salt marsh and barrier islands. Please visit our website for more information.
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Sunset Trip, Hunting Island and Edisto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I have been on 4 trips (at least) with Kim and David and they were all fantastic. They are helpful, very kind and knowledgeable.
I would recommend them to anyone wanting to explore the waters around beautiful Beaufort, SC and the surrounding area.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    3
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Highlight of our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We absolutely loved the kayak tour from Hunting Island State Park. It was a great paddle with the added benefit of being led by a guide who is an expert on the geography and wildlife in the area. Our trip was made even better since Kim encouraged us to bring our youngest, age 3. She had a great time, as did our 5 year old. They held a jellyfish, observed a stone crab and combed the beach for finds which David then collected and discussed. This is a must-do for anyone exploring the Beaufort area.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort
1 review
“Historical Knowledge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Dave and Kim have a great sense of the history and know how to get you to feel the history around the waterways that they tour. Tours are not just for vacationers. I encourage you locals to see whats around you from the perspective of the waterways. Kenny Zentner

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome kayak tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

My wife Liz and I had a great tour with Kim and David this past week. We entered the Lagoon at Hunting Island at 10:30 and were back at 1:30. Plenty of paddling, plus time out of the kayaks to look at the natural history of the area. We recommend it to anyone and look forward to more excursions with Beaufort Kayak Tours.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Highest Recommendation for Beaufort Kayak Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Our family of 4 novice kayakers went kayaking with Beaufort Kayak Tours on the ACE Rivers Basin over Easter weekend. David, our guide, was very experienced and knowledgeable. He went out of his way to help people feel at ease, encouraging the youngest paddlers by name and allowing people to go at their own pace. He provided lots of interesting information about rice cultivation and the plants and animals in the natural environment. The ACE Basin is beautiful and the kayaking was perfect for beginners. It was very relaxing, not very strenuous. We plan on signing up for another tour with Beaufort Kayak Tours the next time we visit the area. Based on this experience, I am sure that all of their tours are excellent.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaufort Kayak Tours also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Beaufort Kayak Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaufort Kayak Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Beaufort Kayak Tours to your Saves list