We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff at Comfort Suites in Beaufort are the best in the business!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Beaufort to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Beaufort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131 Big John Road, Hwy 170 & New Hanover Park Beaufort, Beaufort, SC 29906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“The staff at Comfort Suites in Beaufort are the best in the business!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I have recently stayed at Comfort Suites in Beaufort a few times while on business trips to the area. They have an awesome staff there, they all go out of their way to make the guest feel welcome and to insure that their stay is top notch and second to none. I would recommend that hotel to anyone planning to visit the area. Ms Gina, Theresa, Toni, Barbara, Brittany all do such a fine job, the hotel is always very clean and the morning breakfast is always out on time. From here on out when I visit Beaufort I will only stay a Comfort Suites!

Donnie S

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina W, General Manager at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so very much for such a nice review. We truly appreciate our repeat guests. It's nice to know that our guests enjoy their stay with you. I will certainly let my staff know about the great comments you posted. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    88
    25
    14
    12
See reviews for
130
90
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was clean and smelled good. Room was spacious, maybe even bigger than three adults needed. Laundry conveniently located and overall nice place to stay in South Carolina. Close to restaurants and sights.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina W, General Manager at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for visiting our wonderful town, and our hotel. We really appreciate when our guests enjoy their stay. We want all of our guests to go away satisfied. If you are ever in the area again, we invite you and your family to come back and stay with us. Me and my staff look forward to hopefully seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Easy to Check-in. Front desk was happy to see me and very energetic @ 10pm. Everything was nice and prestigious. Very comfortable room to rest and relaxation. I will definitely stay here again when I visit the Beaufort area..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina W, General Manager at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Our guests' satisfaction is our main priority. We are always excited to see our repeat guests. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here after a day on the beach at Hunting Island State Park. Staff was was great asked for extra pillows for kids and were delivered fast. Breakfast seating area big, food was your normal continental breakfast. Pool and hot tub clean and clear. No problems with room would stay again. Good location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina W, General Manager at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Wonderful! It is great to hear that our guests had no complaints! We thank you for such a nice review. We are pleased to know that your stay with us was so nice. We look forward to hopefully seeing you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My nephew recently graduated from MCRD at Parris Island, SC. This hotel is very close to Parris Island. It really worked out perfect for us. The room was nice, the bed was very comfortable and the staff was very pleasant and accommodating. There is a good variety of restaurants very close by as well as grocery stores/Walmart, etc. Pretty easy to get to as well from Savannah GA airport.

Room Tip: The rooms are all suites with either two queens or a king bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina W, General Manager at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We're very pleased that you chose our hotel, for this special event. We are very proud of our armed forces. It's a pleasure to see such nice reviews from our guests. On behalf of me and my staff, we thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is a first class property..... Large well-appointed rooms with great bed and linens. A little hard to find, but that's why you have a GPS. Nice public areas and business center; the breakfast w/ fruit, cereal, bagels, waffles, juices, sausage, eggs......all included. The staff are more than helpful.
Nothing but good things to say about this place and the people who make you feel right at home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We went to Beaufort for a last getaway before heading back to school. Loved the Comfort Suites for our family of 5 (2 queens plus a pull out sofa and plenty of space). Our only complaint was that the staffing level at breakfast didn't match the occupancy of the hotel, so try as she did, the one sweet lady couldn't keep things stocked. Other than that--no problem. The distance from town was worth the money saved in our opinion.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Beaufort

Address: 131 Big John Road, Hwy 170 & New Hanover Park Beaufort, Beaufort, SC 29906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Beaufort
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#5 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#6 Family Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Beaufort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Beaufort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.