We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Beaufort for the $$$” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Beaufort to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Beaufort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131 Big John Road, Hwy 170 & New Hanover Park Beaufort, Beaufort, SC 29906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
GreenLeadersSilver level
Raleigh NC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Beaufort for the $$$”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stay here when I visit my mom, as I know I can get a very comfortable bed, dependable free internet, a hot tub and exercise room, and prompt friendly service. This hotel is the best hotel value in the Beaufort area. The rooms are well-furnished, and all have a microwave and fridge. The grits are great!

Room Tip: All Comfort Suites are non-smoking. This one has all interior entrances, and if you are traveling a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSBeaufort, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments. We are always delighted to know when our guest enjoy their stay with us. And to know that you are a repeat guest, well that kust makes it even better. We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to see your family.

Respectfully,
Laurie A. Lawrence
President of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    77
    18
    12
    11
See reviews for
111
78
12
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My name is Thomas Murphy I would to thank Denita the breakfast service on displaying a social grace. She was vey warm and genunie to ensure everything was taken care of. Comfort Suites has a true leader.

Respectfully,
Thomas Murphy

Room Tip: Great area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSBeaufort, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments/ We are delighted that you enjoyed your sty with us. We will certainly pass on to Denita your comments. it's always gret to have an employee idenitifed by name for Excellent Customer Services.

Respectfully,
Laurie A. Lawrence
President of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is the second time I have visited this hotel. They are very nice and concerned about my stay. The rooms are very clean and updated nicely. The breakfast was very good and filling. A good variety of items. The yound lady working on the breakfast kept everything filled and hot and was very sweet. The staff is the best part. The front desk was very helpful and so nice. This is a great place to stay while in lovely Beaufort, SC I highly recomend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSBeaufort, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments. It was always a delight to hear from our guest and especially when they have enjoyed their stay with us. Thank you so much for being a repeat guest. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future.

Respectfully,
Laurie A. Lawrence
President of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is THE place to stay in Beaufort, SC. Every morning you're greeted with a smile and your name. The staff takes the time to understand and know what your needs are and insures that they are met. I travel a lot for business and pleasure and have been in hotels that don't come close to the personal attention you receive at Comfort Suites Beaufort. I WILL NEVER STAY AT A DIFFERENT LOCATION WHILE HERE.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSBeaufort, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments. We are always delighted when we hear that our guest are so pleased with our staff and services. We are certainly looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Respectfully,
Laurie A. Lawrence
President of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Everything about this hotel was nice enough ~ comfy beds, granite bathrooms, plenty of space in the room, pleasant staff. However, the hot breakfast was nothing short of horrible. The eggs are like rubber, the bacon cheap and greasy. For as lovely as the hotel is, I believe they could spend a little money on a decent quality of food in the morning. Cold items were fine. Great, central location.

Room Tip: View of parking lot, but you're not there for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie L, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We always want to hear about our guest experiences at our hotel (good or bad). We are glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. In regards to the breakfast items, we are in the process of evaluating the items we currently serve and making any changes that are needed. We will be looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Beaufort, SC

Respectfully,
Laurie A. Lawrence
President of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassatt, SC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Great stay. Front desk staff was very helpful, they gave me extra pillows for our room, looked up the local drive in theatre for movies playing and their times. Every staff member that we came in contact with was professional and very courteous...We had a king room and it was clean and very comfortable...the continental breakfast was great, the eating area was clean and as the tables emptied, there was someone cleaning the table and refilling the breakfast...We will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie L, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your great comments. We are always delighted when we here that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We will certainly pass these comments on to the staff and we will be looking forward to seeing you and your family again in the future.

Respectfully.
Laurie A. Lawrence
President of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This place was over priced and underwhelming. The "free" breakfast was limited and not inviting.The food was cold or lumpy and a very limited choices of things. And while we were eating, the staff came in early and started taking things off. We had to ask them for items to be left in the place. The bath room has no exhaust fan or a way to take a bath if needed, only showers. It was loud. you could hear people talking in the next room and stomping over head. Elevators were small and slow. With only 3 floors being serviced one would think it would be better. The "free" wifi was on and off at best, and when I attempted to call about service for it, there was no way to get a line to contact them. At $266.00 for two nights I just expected more.In a city with so many options, these people should try a lot harder. I love Beaufort and plan on returning, but I will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else, unless everything else is full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSBeaufort, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Beaufort, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We always appreciate hearing from our guest about their stay with us. Please allow me to take a minute to tell you how disappointing it is to hear that you were less than 100% satisfied with your stay at our hotel. I assure you the problem that you encountered with our breakfast staff and the breakfast items are not normal for our hotel and are being addressed immediately.

We would greatly appreciate it if you would give us another try if you are ever in the Beaufort, SC area again.

Respectfully,
Laurie A. Lawrence
President of Sales & Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Beaufort

Address: 131 Big John Road, Hwy 170 & New Hanover Park Beaufort, Beaufort, SC 29906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Beaufort
#4 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#5 Family Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Beaufort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Beaufort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.