We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Beaufort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Beaufort to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Beaufort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131 Big John Road, Hwy 170 & New Hanover Park Beaufort, Beaufort, SC 29906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

I want people to know that U should stay in the Confort Suites in Beaufort, SC.

If you are going to your child's graduation at Parris Island, this is a great place to stay. It is close to Parris Island and most of all, the service is excellent.

I was most impressed by Gina Williams, the front desk clerk. She is professional and will help U get a taxi or whatever else U may need. She made me feel like a human being. I knew I could ask her for anything without feeling like a pest.

I loved that they had a US MARINE emblem in the lobby. I am a Marine and I am not used to hotels and businesses catering to Marines. What a nice and special surprise!

The pool was CLEAN, the sauna WORKED perfectly, the business center has a computer and a fax machine. There was hot water and that's important. The scenery outside the hotel was just as nice.

I give this hotel five stars! Semper FI!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    78
    18
    12
    11
See reviews for
112
79
12
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

The front desk staff and the breakfast staff could not have been more accommodating, pleasant and helpful.
They were friendly on check in & checkout and helped us find the BEST restaurant with the 'Low Country' food we wanted - Gilligan's just around the corner from the hotel.
This is the BEST value in Beaufort.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011 via mobile

My stay was excellent
Your staff was wonderful.especially your front desk attended Jamila she was so nice..she made our stay... I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

the hotel is clean nice hot breakfast front desk ladies Karen and Gina very nice nice beds and linens.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta,GA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

We were delighted with our stay at Comfort Suites Beaufort. The staff was very helpful and the room was sparkling clean, beautifully decorated, and well equipped.

The only problem was the height of the beds. They are very comfortable, but very high - difficult for elderly or overweight guests to climb.

The location is a only short drive out of town and very close to several options for having a casual meal or picking up forgotten necessities. The hotel is only a block off the Robert Smalls Parkway, but it can't be seen from the road. Best bet: Turn at the Golden Corral (which has a great salad bar).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

My friends and I stayed here for our girls getaway weekend and it was great! Very affordable, clean and spacious rooms, and awesome staff that helped us with everything (directions, food/bar recomendations and they even jumped our car off when the battery died) We will definitely stay here again whenever we come back to Beaufort :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights for the 9/2/11 graduation, and were only 8 miles from Parris Island which was a quick ride. The Comfort Suites was definitely the right choice. The accommodations were excellent; the rooms were clean and the pull out couch was a plus; the staff was very friendly and also very knowledgeable about the graduation; and the delicious breakfast was ready by 5AM to get us an early start.
We would highly recommend staying here for any reason.
The Proud Family of a Marine

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Beaufort

Address: 131 Big John Road, Hwy 170 & New Hanover Park Beaufort, Beaufort, SC 29906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Beaufort
#5 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#5 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#5 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Beaufort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Beaufort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.