We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beaufort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beaufort to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beaufort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2225 Boundary Street, Beaufort, SC 29902   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We loved this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We spent the better part of the week at the Holiday Inn in Beaufort, SC attending our daughter's graduation from Marines boot camp. The room were well appointed, clean, and comfortable. The bed felt great too. The staff was friendly and very helpful. They get a lot of Marine families there, and they were very welcoming and helpful. They proactively told us about places to visit, and reminded us in advance that the local paper would have the names of the graduates on Thursday.

The bartender, I think his name was Jason, was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the local restaurants, especially the locally owned ones that we always look for. He knew their menus, what was a good bet, and which restaurants would not be crowded with Marine families. He also suggested the restaurant within the Holiday Inn itself, and he was right, too. Their food was excellent and very reasonably priced.

Everyone at this hotel was terrific. I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    80
    22
    14
    8
See reviews for
106
79
15
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel exceeded our expectations. We had a king bed with a pullout couch which was perfect for my husband, our 4 year old, and me. The room was very nice and very comfortable. The lobby is really spacious and pretty. The pool was so fun for our son and the hot tub was nice for us. The outside patio is nice for a drink or two and we also had breakfast in the restaurant and were pleased. I did a lot of research on hotels in the area and am so happy we picked this one.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I'm a local but my mother and her husband stay here when they come to town. This hotel is one of the newest hotels in town. The rooms are clean and roomy and beds soft. The staff are very accommodating and the lobby and restaurant downstairs are wonderful. The indoor pool is great if you have small kids to entertain. Perfect stay if you're in town to watch your recruit graduate, but be sure to reserve your room before they're booked up! If you’re in town the weekend before Thanksgiving, don’t miss out on home tours nearby at The Point for Homes for the Holidays-look into it online. Beaufort is ultra-charming and rich in history. Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Definitely a great hotel for anyone traveling to the USMC graduation on Parris Island. It's an approximate 15 minute drive to PI and near many restaurants and shops. There are other hotels closer to PI, but I too did much research on hotels for graduation and found this one to be one of the newer hotels out of the choices near PI. The room was HUGE for the 4 of us, had an indoor pool for our two younger ones to swim in and offered free popcorn and sweet tea from 4-7 (my kids couldn't get enough of the popcorn and the staff kept refilling their bags - so nice of them). We were pleasantly surprised at the quality, service and amenities of this Holiday Inn. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any family heading to the area. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beaufort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments and also for choosing the Holiday Inn after you did an obvious amount of research. We cater to our PI graduates and their families as we are very proud that we live in such a great small town and that PI is a part of our community. It is challenging for families to go to an area they are unfamiliar with and not knowing what to expect once they arrive. With that being said we appreciate families and individuals taking the time to give us great reviews so families know what to expect when they arrive our beautiful area and a special thanks for the 5 star rating. Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Traveled to Parris Island for our Son's graduation. This hotel is about 15 mins away.
Better than I expected. (And I spent countless hours doing online research).
Bad: 1. Pool is a little small but still nice. 2 The hot tub didn't work while we there. 3. No free breakfast

Good. 1. Excellent location. 2. Easy to find. 3. Walking distance to stores and restaurants. 4. Suites have a bedroom, hallway with additional closet and living room. Living room and bedroom are separated by a door. Each room has nice newer TV. Plenty of room. Living room has pull out sofabed. Rooms are very modern and updated. 5. Restaurant downstairs. 6. Complimentary Iced Tea and Popcorn in the lobby until 7pm!!! 7. Very friendly and helpful staff!
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on 2nd floor. No complaints at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beaufort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for being our guests during your recent visit to Beaufort for your Son's graduation from PI. As I have previously mentioned, we are very proud of all our graduating Marines and the sacrifices they make for our Country. I apologize for the hot tub not working. The heater element burned out and we had to replace it taking 3 days to come in but now is up and running. Also, I would like to thank you for the 5 star rating. Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for my sons Marine graduation. Great room, loved the extra space. Let you have late checkout on Friday, graduation day, so you can bring the new Marine back and get changed. Good restaurant and the waitress told us a "back way" to Parris Island. Definitely worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beaufort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn in Beaufort. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for PI Graduation as we always are proud to host the families of our graduating Marines. I will pass on to the restaurant your nice comments as well. And also thank you for the 5 star rating. Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I went with trip adviser as it was listed the 5th best place to stay in Beaufort SC. We were very pleased. The rooms are nice with a mini frig, microwave and little kitchen station. The beds were incredible with plush mattresses. We even had a jacuzzi...totally unexpected. We did ask for a room on the second floor that viewed the marsh as well as told them we were priority club members (got a free delicious breakfast every morning as a priority club member). Also, on that floor is a washer and dryer costs $ 1.00 per load... just remember to bring your clothes detergent.
We went to Hunting Island State Park two days to enjoy the beach and needed to wash items from those visits. This park is incredible and you want to go there. They filmed part of Forest Gump there.The park is about 30 minutes from the hotel.
I must comment about the wonderful hostess that greeted us every morning. I thought she had been there for years. She was so charming and hospitable and she had just started working there...she will be an incredible employee.
I recommend you also make reservations and have dinner one night at the Old Bull Tavern ...small but wonderful food and excellent service. You do pay for each item but it was worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room from the 2nd floor on and a view of the marshes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beaufort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Wow, thanks for all your nice comments and especially for the 5 star rating. I will let Lilly, hostess, know of your nice comments about her. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you, Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beaufort

Address: 2225 Boundary Street, Beaufort, SC 29902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#8 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#9 Family Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beaufort 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the best hotel in Beaufort, SC! You'll discover Southern hospitality and charm at the new Holiday Inn Hotel Beaufort, nestled in the heart of South Carolina's Lowcountry. Our location is just off Highway 170 and Route 21 and overlooks the Beaufort River in Beaufort, SC, an antebellum seaside town surrounded by history and beauty. Our hotel in Beaufort, SC welcomes the family and friends attending the year-round graduation ceremonies at the Parris Island Marine Recruitment Center, six miles from our hotel. Beaufort's downtown is rich in history and just one mile away. Enjoy a relaxing and educational horse-drawn buggy tour to discover the secrets of historic Beaufort. And it's easy to spend a day on the inter-coastal waterways of Seabrook Island or Hilton Head Island, as both are just a half-hour away. The Holiday Inn Beaufort is designed to meet the needs of corporate, government, groups and leisure travelers. We are centrally located to Beaufort s business district, two miles from the University of South Carolina at Beaufort and just minutes from Beaufort Memorial Hospital. Our guests can relax around our indoor heated pool & whirlpool or enjoy a workout in the fitness center. A 24-hour business center allows you to catch up on work or check your email. The Holiday Inn Hotel Beaufort welcomes you with top-notch service and true Southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Beaufort
Holiday Inn Beaufort
Beaufort Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beaufort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.