We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emily's Restaurant

Emily's Restaurant
906 Port Republic Street, Beaufort, SC 29902
843-522-1866
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 141 Restaurants in Beaufort
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Havelock, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This little place with small plates is awesome. All though it can get a little loud it is still some of the best tapas I've had.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    89
    30
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The food was delicious and the service was great. We only had one meal here over 3 days but we enjoyed it. A great place for a quiet dinner with friends - which is what we did.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Service By John”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

My husband & I enjoyed the food almost as much as the service! Our waiter John made us feel like we were his only customers, even though I'm sure he made all of his guests feel this way. His service was wonderful and he was always there (at the correct moments) to make sure we had everything we needed. We enjoyed several tapas and everything was delicious.

Thanks John!
Jimmy & Syd
Charleston, SC

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Had dinner here with my sister and aunts on a Monday night. Even though the dining room was crowded with two large groups the staff and kitchen handled everything nicely and the wait was not long at all for our meal. Our server, Bryan, was wonderful in explaining the specials and wine even letting our party sample the wine if we wished before placing the order.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“May 12, 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

While visiting Beaufort, SC my two nieces and sister had dinner at Emily's. Our server was Bryan and he was very attentive to all of our needs. The restaurant was crowded with two large groups but the kitchen and staff handled everything very well. I had the Ahi tuna as did my niece and we both found it excellent. The other niece had the rib eye which she described as delicious and my sister had the side salad and She crab soup. Everything was excellent. I highly recommend a stop to this lovely spot.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emily's Restaurant also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Emily's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emily's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.