We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emily's Restaurant

Emily's Restaurant
906 Port Republic Street, Beaufort, SC 29902
843-522-1866
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 141 Restaurants in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great service. We ate at the bar and the bartender was friendly and helpful. Portions were great and the garlic beef, bacon wrapped scallops and fried oysters were all very good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    98
    34
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Shokan, New York
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Loved the Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We went to Emily's twice. The food was outstanding! We had soft shell crab, garlic beef, shrimp, and more. It really was terrific. Funny though...both times the first thing our waitperson said was "the kitchen is getting backed up, so you should get your order in quickly". We felt like "eat and run"!. The servers were polite, but the second time we got our bread 10 minutes after our plates were empty. Someone mentioned rowdy...it was the second night. It was loud! There were about 15 men having a fun time, but a little out of control. It's a local place though. I would go back and I would recommend trying Emily's.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Dinner Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Wish I could eat here ever night but my bank account wont allow it! Haha Had the Tapas Salmon Salad and the French Onion Soup! Yum! It was the perfect amount of food for me.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncks Corner, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what we were looking for...service was a bonus!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

After our top two dinner choices were closed on Monday a local suggested Emily's saying it was their favorite date spot. Man, such a great choice! The tapas menu made it so we could get a little bit of each thing we wanted without breaking our budget! She crab soup, lamb, bacon wrapped scallops, and stuffed mushrooms were all top knotch and drinks were very reasonable. If you get to stop by this restaurant ask for Mariah. She is funny and a great server! We will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Top Contributor
458 reviews 458 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Read the positive reviews in TA and after checking out the menu we decided on Emily's over other good choices in town. Our server was super friendly and very helpful. The shrimp & grits were excellent as was the blackened soft shell crabs. Entrees come with salads which is rare these days. The she-crab soup had good flavor but was a bit too thick - this was the only minor flaw in an otherwise wonderful meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emily's Restaurant also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Emily's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emily's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.