We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made to feel most welcome!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffalo Wild Wings
121 Robert Smalls Pkwy, Beaufort, SC
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 141 Restaurants in Beaufort
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Beaufort, South Carolina
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Made to feel most welcome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We're generally not ones to dine in chain restaurants, but after another disappointing attempt to try and dine at a locally owned restaurant in downtown Beaufort, decided to give this place a try - and so glad we did!!

First great impression came with the warm greeting we received from the restaurant manager, Mark - who immediately set a most positive tone.

It was midday and the place was not busy, but the bartender too, greeted us in a very friendly and professional manner.

Upon asking her for recommendations, she made her suggestions on what to order and we both were most pleased with what we received - which was a specialty burger and Cajun grilled chicken salad.

She engaged us in friendly conversation, as did the manager when he came over to check on us.

This is what TRUE CUSTOMER SERVICE is ALL ABOUT!!!

Just can't figure out why it's so difficult for other restaurants to understand this!

We were invited back - and it will be our pleasure to patronize this place on a more regular basis!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, Georgia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Service is top notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I have only been here twice but both times the service has been excellent. I was there on Sat night and the young lady that waited on us told us it was her first night. She did a great job getting our food to us and keeping our drinks filled. I asked to speak to her manager to let them know how great of a job she was doing. She recommned that I try a certain wing with my meal. I did not like the one she recommned and she got me a flavor I liked right away. Every restaurant needs to take lessons from this establishment and train their people the way this establishment does.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Some times the staff is better then the food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Sports bar with typical food you expect in a chain restaurant, but better choices then most. Burgers, wings and even flatbread sandwiches. So many TV's with almost any game you wanted to watch. Nice and clean and well maintained. Prices were reasonable but we were disappointed they did not offer pitchers of beer. The most pleasant part of our visit was the server. She turned our visit into a wonderful experience. Thank you Katie for being a bright beam of sunshine. Your bright smile and personality made our afternoon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Typical chain restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Ate here after son's graduation from Parris Island , this place gets quite busy, so prepare to wait a bit for food after ordering. Staff probaly gets overwhelmed when large families show up, but waitresses still had a cheerful attitude ( yes Autumn yours was wonderful and we thank you), your drinks always filled, and the food is very well tasty and warm when it gets to you. games to play on tv while waiting for order, or chat and watch the sports on the large number of tv's.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Bar Food and TVs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Keep your expectations in-check and everything will be ok.

The staff is very pleasant, but not enough of them and our dinner took 40 minutes to get to us after ordering. The food was hot, it was good (chicken prepared pretty much anyway you want, burgers, and flatbread), and it was reasonably priced.

We showed up after a soccer game so you also have to appreciate them being ok with kids in uniforms.

I will most certainly return with the expectation that I will walk out satisfied but it is not exactly like I will be talking about it for days.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Wild Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.