We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your average froyo place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of YoYo's Frozen Yogurt Shop

YoYo's Frozen Yogurt Shop
722 Bay St, Beaufort, SC
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 141 Restaurants in Beaufort
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Your average froyo place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is your average froyo place, but don't take that the wrong way because I wouldn't say that's a bad thing. My girlfriend and I stopped in on our drive from Savannah to Charleston. I thought, like another reviewer, that the yogurt was a little bit on the watery side. But there were plenty of toppings and the prices were normal.

If you're in need of a treat while in Beaufort, this isn't a bad stop at all.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good yogurt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great selection of yogurt. Lots of toppings to choose from. Be careful or you'll pay a fortune!......................................................

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, N.C.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“It was great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a super little yogurt shop. They have 5 machines...10 ddistinct flavors. They don't have a large number of toppings, in fact my wife got some the second time we went there just for marshmellows, and, wouldn't you know it...they didn't have them.
At any rate, my vanilla and chocolate twist with peanut butter chips was pretty super.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
314 reviews 314 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
“Good Yogurt, Average Prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I was looking for a yogurt bar while on my roadtrip and was surprised to find one in the small town of Beaufort, SC. The yogurt was a bit on the watery side, but was tasty. Lots of toppings to choose from.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not the best yogurt for the price”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The yogurt was very pricey and watery. Our bill was 14.00 for 3 regular cups of yogurt with minimum toppings. I can't imagine the price if we actually got a large cup.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed YoYo's Frozen Yogurt Shop also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to YoYo's Frozen Yogurt Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage YoYo's Frozen Yogurt Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.