We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK and fine, but would find something closer to town next time” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Beaufort West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Beaufort West to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Beaufort West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2450 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Beaufort, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“OK and fine, but would find something closer to town next time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

We had to request a room change upon checkin as the "hot tub" room reeked of smoke, even thought they have switched over to a non-smoking facility. Our new room was fine. The breakfast was very good; a nice variety of foods.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    47
    41
    40
    39
See reviews for
120
42
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2009

The only thing I saw that could be a negative was the carpets needed cleaning. There were several large stains in the hallways and the carpet in the room looked dirty. Other than that everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

We traveled to the area to visit family and have a summer vacation with three small children. We booked two rooms for 2.5 weeks. The night we arrived we found one bed unmade, stains in the carpets and the rooms smelled musty. In the bathroom there was mold along all the seams of the tub and shower area. When we went to the front desk to ask about another room we were told they were full......we happened to be on the ground floor facing the front parking lot, other "guests" staying there were propping the end hall door open for acces to the bar across the street. There was constant traffic in and out ALL night long and when we questioned the security of this were told "well its a graduation weekend" Back to the mold and mildew and the full rooms, the front desk clerk went to the back office came out with a half bottle of Clorox clean up and handed it to me.......then stared at me and actually said "what you want me to spray it on for you?"
Unfortunately we were stuck for the night it was after midnight at this point. The next morning we again requested new rooms, were given new keys to rooms on the third floor and told to hurry up and move out of our current rooms so they could turn them over for the next reservations. I went to check the new rooms and as I walked into the first one and stepped in to check the bathroom for mold............the ENTIRE light fixture cover fell out on my head! I took the fixture downstairs to the desk with now ALL four keys to all the rooms and we checked out..........down the street to the Hilton.......fabulous move!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

we spent 3 night there and were very pleased with the accomodations and the friendliness of the staff. The breakfast had a varied selection of items, all very good.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2009

The Country Inn and Suites was nice. Our room had 2 queen beds, very comfortable. The bathroom was large and well lit. Water pressure was not the best though. There is a refrigerator and microwave in the room, as well as coffee pot and hairdryer, iron and board. There is an indoor pool. Complimentary breakfast, mostly continental or microwave type stuff and make your own waffles. Lobby is nice. Cookies and coffee are always available there. Free wireless internet access. Why is it the less expensive hotels offer that amenity?? More expensive ones charge for that and breakfast. The room was very clean and all staff working were very friendly and helpful. Even though we were staying for free, using points, we were not treated any less than a "paying" customer, which is sometimes the case I have experienced.

The location is not but a few miles from the historic district and the waterfront park there is awesome!! A must visit! Just drive up and down the streets down there for some awesome old home views too. Shops and restaurants/cafes, etc. as well. overall, a nice hotel. You could hear people talking int eh halls and we could hear the people above us walking across the floor, but it was not too disturbing.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2008

We originally booked 5 rooms together to attend a family wedding in Beaufort. At first the hotel seemed lovely, but a few hours after checking in we found out that the charges for all five rooms were being taken off of one of our party's debit card, rather than the five individual family members cards. Upon speaking with the front desk clerk we were informed that a credit would be put on the card immediately to correct the error. Well, here we are four days later and the hotel has still not corrected the error, even though the other rooms were paid for with cash. We have tried to contact hotel management only to be told that the General Manager of the hotel would have to take care of it and, unfortunately, no one knows when the GM plans to come in to work.

The family member who has had the charges for five king size rooms for two nights put on her card was the one member of our party who could least afford such an expenditure and was stuck hundreds of miles from her home on a weekend, unable to access any funds because her debit card had such a large hold on it.

We will NEVER use this company again for accomodations and I seriously suggest that other travelers consider wisely their choice.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Management, front desk service
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CINCINNATI,OHIO
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2007

My family and I spent the last two weeks of July in the Beaufort area . We came to see our son graduate from the Marine basic training base and to vacation. The people at the hotel were very helpful and the manager was very informative. We wanted to see the sites but didn't want to be around all the tourist areas. The manager told us about Hunting Island and Lady's Island. Both are very quiet without a lot of tourist around. He also told us about a resterant called Barbara Jeans , which is a place every one should dine at. The manager had been in the military and told us where to go for other wonderful resterants and places to see. He made sure on the morning of our son's graduation that we had a free newspaper with the grads names in it. He also had a map dreawn up so we could find our way to the base and around town.
The rooms were always cleaned every day. The pool area was very nice. We really liked the breakfast that was provided every day. This came in handy when we were trying to get an early start the day of the graduation. They had the usual cereal and muffins but they also had waffles that were fresh made.
I would recommend this as a place for future travelers. I also will be returning there for another visit. We had a wonderful stay and a wonderful time. I want to thank them again for making our visit so great.

  • Liked — The way al the parents of military grads were treated , cleanlines and helpfulness
  • Disliked — found nothing to complain about
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Beaufort West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Beaufort West

Address: 2450 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Beaufort West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn and Suites in Beautiful Beaufort South Carolina features 77 Guest Rooms and Suites including Jacuzzi Suites. We offer a Free Hot Breakfast, Free High Speed WI-FI Internet, Indoor Heated Pool. The Country Inn and Suites, Beaufort, South Carolina is a 100% Non-Smoking Property. Enjoy our Southern Charm as our "Team" will make your stay a pleasant one. Come visit and Let Us "Welcome You To Our Home, Our Country"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Beaufort West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Beaufort West Hotel Beaufort
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Beaufort West
Country Inn Beaufort
Beaufort Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Beaufort West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.