We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Beaufort West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Beaufort West to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Beaufort West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2450 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
157 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Mixed stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I stayed here one night, the hotel is alright but not in as good condition as other Country Inn's Ive been to. Front desk very friendly but lots of little things distracted from the stay. The common areas were looking fairly worn out. The room had a cheap cost cutting feel even though it was quite spacious. The pillows were far too firm and the room had some dirty spots that didnt seem to get cleaned well. A light in the living room was out. The bathroom had some hairs in the tub and the cooler had a puddle of something in it. While I would certainly not say this is a bad hotel, it fell short of my expectations for this brand.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    44
    31
    33
    34
See reviews for
103
38
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed here recently for a Marine Corps Boot Camp Graduation. The breakfast was hot and ready early so we could start the day at 5am. Aleshia, who was taking care of us during breakfast, was so helpful and accommodating. The desk clerk was wonderful also.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Hot food for free at breakfast is a welcome treat! They set up early (5AM!) for the Marine Corps boot camp graduation families.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Lashara and Alieshia helped us every day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This hotel not up to their brand's standard. While the rooms are clean and the beds excellent the staff needs a wake up call! Reception was disinterested and boarderline sullen. Breakfast room had no staff and items were not replenished as needed just an hour after the breakfast period started. Electronic keys consistently failed. Lots of irritation to deal with during a vacation weekend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Front desk very pleasant except for the over night clerk on 12-6-12 thursday night,she was very rude when any questions were asked or my husband did not see a sign that said where coffee was.rooms were dirty thick amount ofdust on head boards,used dirty water bottle laying behind end table and looks as if they had mot vacuumed behind it in 12 months,bathroom had mold,disgusting..for the going rate they charge this place needs to be cleaner..the one great experience is the day time staff girl at desk on friday 12-7-12 was a real sweet heart!! Couldnot be nicer,she even took my familys phot on the staircase for us!an employee like her sets the bar highf for the others and she deserves recognition for that and is the staple keeping this place together because of her niice personality and ALL the lother tasks shes multi tadking! If you lose her,you will lose customers,id give her what shes worth..we will be in the area again but unforunately not this motel,i like cleaner places with micer staff when we have any questions to ask.its a shame as the potential IS there with the lication to the military base..oh pool was dirty and i would neverrr let my family swim in it..hope the owner gets the wake up call needed..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This was a very nice CLEAN hotel in a good location. The bedding and pillows were clean and comfortable. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. A decent breakfast in the morning if you like buffet type food. GOOD coffee, not the normal folgers in a bag stuff. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This place was actually booked by the travel agent on Parris Island and I wasn't sure what we were in for, however, we were pleasingly suprised. It was convenient to shops, resturants, and the base. All day coffee was a welcome on our early mornings, and a pick-me-up in the afternoon. If I had the need to stay down there again, I would definitely stay here again. LaRhonda was a godsend when we made a wrong turn. She stayed on the phone until we got to the front door. Unfortunatly, my son won't be going through boot camp again anytime soon, so not sure when we will be back.

Room Tip: perfect for what we were there for. Resturants and stores nearby. Clean, and the coffee is endless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Beaufort West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Beaufort West

Address: 2450 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Beaufort West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn and Suites in Beautiful Beaufort South Carolina features 77 Guest Rooms and Suites including Jacuzzi Suites. We offer a Free Hot Breakfast, Free High Speed WI-FI Internet, Indoor Heated Pool. The Country Inn and Suites, Beaufort, South Carolina is a 100% Non-Smoking Property. Enjoy our Southern Charm as our "Team" will make your stay a pleasant one. Come visit and Let Us "Welcome You To Our Home, Our Country"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Beaufort West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Beaufort West Hotel Beaufort
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Beaufort West
Country Inn Beaufort
Beaufort Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Beaufort West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.