We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, delicious, innovative - what a great surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lowcountry Produce

Lowcountry Produce
302 Carteret St., Beaufort, SC
+1 843-322-1900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 141 Restaurants in Beaufort
Cuisines: American, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are a full Market with a Cafe serving breakfast and lunch 7 days a week (on Sunday we serve Breakfast all day) and dinner on Thursday-Saturday. On Friday we serve a Small Bites (Tapas) menu along with dinner and live music. We serve fresh hot doughnuts every morning along with our delicious breakfast and our LCP Burger was voted "Best Burger" in Beaufort!!
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fresh, delicious, innovative - what a great surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The food is farm fresh, l mean FARM FRESH! Recipes are healthy but taste decadent. If your server is busy and takes awhile, shop around the shelves for things to take home because the wait is worth it -- food is literally cooked when you order it, not sitting on a warming tray getting stale and yucky! What a great surprise to find something so modern and fresh, friendly and comfortable. If you are within 50 miles, make a detour and come here for at least a few meals!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickles302, General Manager at Lowcountry Produce, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Hi Beth!
On behalf of everyone at LCP I would like to thank you for your wonderful FIVE STAR review of our Market and Café!! We pride ourselves on using the freshest produce available to us and preparing everything to order!! Our pickles, preserves, chutneys and soups are always available to purchase and several of them our incorporated into our menu items!!
Thank you again for taking time to write a review! Hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    58
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“There's no place like it. Simply, wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Low country produce is a fantastic eatery with a truly amazing Sunday brunch! When you walk in, you feel like you've blasted off into Beauforts downtown history. Great staff and quaint atmosphere. Mark this place down for your next downtown meal!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickles302, General Manager at Lowcountry Produce, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Hello! Thank you so much for your FIVE STAR review of our Market and Café ~ we try hard to provide not only good, fresh food but also good service! Our building is a part of Beaufort's history and we are excited to share it with our customers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The lunch was wonderful, service was great and the hospitality unmatched. We enjoyed our lunch and visit with the owner very much.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickles302, General Manager at Lowcountry Produce, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Hi and greetings from Beaufort!
It was so nice of you to take the time to write a review for us! Thank you so much for not only writing the review but for giving us FIVE STARS!!! We strive hard to give great service along with our wonderful food selections. We are happy you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Beaufort and amazing local atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Don't miss this stop for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The local atmosphere and old charm is unforgettable. The take home fresh produce and canned treats are a fun addition to my pantry. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickles302, General Manager at Lowcountry Produce, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Hello Krestin and thank you so much for your FIVE STAR review of our Market and Café! We really appreciate your coming in and taking the time to write the review!! Hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Lunch and Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Delicious sandwiches and soup with a very friendly, welcoming staff. A wonderful place to have lunch.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickles302, General Manager at Lowcountry Produce, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Hi Robert! Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Market and Café when you visited Beaufort in April! We appreciate the FIVE STAR review immensely!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lowcountry Produce also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Lowcountry Produce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lowcountry Produce, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.