We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option for breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lowcountry Produce

Lowcountry Produce
302 Carteret St., Beaufort, SC
+1 843-322-1900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 141 Restaurants in Beaufort
Cuisines: American, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are a full Market with a Cafe serving breakfast and lunch 7 days a week (on Sunday we serve Breakfast all day) and dinner on Thursday-Saturday. On Friday we serve a Small Bites (Tapas) menu along with dinner and live music. We serve fresh hot doughnuts every morning along with our delicious breakfast and our LCP Burger was voted "Best Burger" in Beaufort!!
NY
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good option for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We really enjoyed the egg breakfast with bacon, potatoes, and toast. We called ahead and they had our order ready when we got there, which was very convenient. They also have things like fresh fruit, which was perfect for grab-and-go. Would definitely return.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowcountry Prod... P, General Manager at Lowcountry Produce, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our breakfast! We appreciate the positive and hope you get the opportunity to enjoy lunch with us sometime in the near future. I will pass along your comments to the kitchen staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    58
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“So So Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Have eaten here a few times and will not return. Service is slow, food mediocre. Love the building, but I can do much better at Burlap or Beaufort Inn...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowcountry Prod... P, General Manager at Lowcountry Produce, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to Lowcountry Produce. We are always striving for great food and service and will address your comments to the kitchen and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Best Breakfasts in Beaufort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Have gone several times for breakfast. Wife loves the pancakes. I have had the egg cheddar cheese biscuit with bacon or the eggs over easy with biscuits and sausage gravy. Nice size portions and reasonable. Bottomless coffee fresh and excellent. Great for Sunday after service.
Breakfast for two ~$20 to $25. Nice room high ceilings; converted bank I believe. Right on Carteret Street. Parking in rear or on the street.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowcountry Prod... P, General Manager at Lowcountry Produce, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Best Breakfast in Beaufort!! Thank you so much for your glowing remarks about our breakfast especially the pancakes, breakfast biscuit as well as the biscuits and gravy!! Next time you come in you must try the fresh doughnuts!
It was very kind of you to take the time to write a review for us ~ Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Met the owner who introduced himself and had a wonderful visit. Make sure to buy some of the lower sodium soups, etc. great stop!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowcountry Prod... P, General Manager at Lowcountry Produce, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Market and Café and to give us a 5 Star Rating!!! We appreciate it very much!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Fresh local sausage, eggs, and house made jellies! Attentive service , and reasonable prices. Make sure you try the ginger pear jelly.
What more could you ask for? A gem in downtown Beaufort.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowcountry Prod... P, General Manager at Lowcountry Produce, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
It was very kind of you to take the time to write such a wonderful review for us! Thank you very much for your great comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed the Ginger Pear Preserves!! Come back to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lowcountry Produce also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Lowcountry Produce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lowcountry Produce, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.