We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fancy......but good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lowcountry Produce

Lowcountry Produce
302 Carteret St., Beaufort, SC
+1 843-322-1900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 141 Restaurants in Beaufort
Cuisines: American, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are a full Market with a Cafe serving breakfast and lunch 7 days a week (on Sunday we serve Breakfast all day) and dinner on Thursday-Saturday. On Friday we serve a Small Bites (Tapas) menu along with dinner and live music. We serve fresh hot doughnuts every morning along with our delicious breakfast and our LCP Burger was voted "Best Burger" in Beaufort!!
Saint Helena Island, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not fancy......but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Lots of locals, many choices............all good.
Seating is not too comfortable, and it is noisy, but food is worth it. Men feel comfortable here, and like the hamburger........portions are generous.
Salads are diverse and interesting.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    58
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reevesville sc
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Beaufort Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Made our first visit to Lowcountry Produce during a recent long weekend in Beaufort. Enjoyed our breakfast so much during initial visit, we returned again the next morning. Lovely setting in a beautifully restored historic building just a couple blocks or so off of Bay St. Very attentive staff, & exceptionally good, homemade breakfast items. Wonderful way to start the day! My husband & I liked everything about this spot. Noticed a really nice lunch crowd at Lowcountry as we walked around town later in the day. Will definately visit again when we return to Beaufort. Very good homemade food at more than reasonable prices.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best pimento cheese ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

While enjoying a perfect day of walking around Beaufort with the hubby, we decided to give this place a try to settle the grumbling tummies.... Good choice. The pimento cheese is excellent, there is a hidden surprise to the flavor, we highly recommend it. The Ooey-Gooey sandwich is a fabulous melty grilled cheese!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had the chicken salad and pimento cheese sandwiches. They hit the spot. Great for a fast, fresh, inexpensive meal.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“excellent first time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our first visit for breakfast was really outstanding, especially the donut basket with fresh warm "just made" donuts. The food was outstanding top to bottom. The only reason I can't give it the highest rating is because a second visit (for new year's day brunch) was disappointing. I'm going to chalk that up to a holiday, second team working experience. The original visit was so outstanding that we'll definitely go back with out-of-town guests coming in January.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lowcountry Produce also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Lowcountry Produce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lowcountry Produce, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.