We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amata Thai Fusion

Amata Thai Fusion
2127 Boundary Street, Beaufort, SC
1 843.379.9197
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 141 Restaurants in Beaufort
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Beaufort, South Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Will Return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

We love Thai food so were happy to see a new one open. Location is not great; in the strip mall next to K Mart but the interior is nice. Service was friendly and good. We ordered the Thai egg rolls. They were tasty. My husband had the Crazy Bowl which was the special and very good with just the right amount of spice. I had the Tom Yum soup. The taste was good but small serving for the price and not as good as others I have had. Overall, we enjoyed our meal and will go back. Would recommend that you try it.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, SC
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Udon!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

My husband and I had the udon noodles - both with pork. The chef did a great job making mine not as spicey as my husbands. It was great comfort food on a cold night. We also had the Amata spring rolls which were crispy and delicious and not greasy. It's our 3rd visit and we look forward to going back. Atmosphere is very nice and although it is in the Kmart parking lot it's a fun place to people watch - especially at the holidays.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bequia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Thai-riffic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011 via mobile

From the smiling welcome to the wonderful cuisine, Amata Thai Fusion is one of the best Thai restaurants I have experienced, in any city. Authentic cuisine, made from fresh ingredients, brings out the subtle flavor elements not found elsewhere. I highly recommend it.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011 via mobile

The food was excellent. I highly recommend it. They gave us free desert too, the guys are awesome.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
1 review
“Very unique atmosphere to enjoy a meal with friends!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

I have always have an avid interest in going to different asian restaraunts. But recently after making a visit to Amata Thai Fusion in Beaufort, SC, I felt like I made a new homebase to enjoy. A restaraunt with a modern and traditional look, I couldnt help but feel the comfort in the service of the servers as well as the dishes made by the chef. You can really tell this is a restaraunt that puts in the effort from the heart. How could you not enjoy a place like this? I recommend this facility to friends, family, or even a reason to take your date out. Believe me, its worth every infinite moment at Amata!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amata Thai Fusion also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Amata Thai Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amata Thai Fusion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.