We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved the tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Southurn Rose Buggy Tours

Southurn Rose Buggy Tours
Waterfront Park, Beaufort, SC
843-524-2900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 28 Activities in Beaufort
Attraction details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We loved the tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

What a great, informative way to see Beaufort. Great history lessons with just the right amount of humor to keep it from being dry but not too much to seem frivolous. Rocky was a great horse. They say he is the slowest horse in the bunch but we appreciated him and his driver taking the time to make sure we saw everything and heard all the info. Too often the guides go past their stops so quickly that you have no idea what they re talking about! Not here. We got to see it all. Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    15
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers FL USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great tour in a beautiful historic town! Charlotte was an enthusiastic guide and obviously enjoyed sharing her knowledge of Beaufort. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to learn the history of this charming town! I hope to get back someday to spend some more time there and take another tour with Southurn Rose.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very informative and fun way to look around historic Beaufort! Our guide was knowledgeable and funny. Great way to hear the history.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Grove, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Ride with Friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Myself, two girlfriends and my daughter went on the tour. Very informative, having just moved to Beaufort, it was nice to hear the history of the town. Also, walking distance to shops and restaurants.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun Historical Tour of Beaufort, SC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Southurn Rose Buggy Tours, starting out about 2 to 3 blocks from The Rhett House Inn in the historic area of Beaufort, was a fun, relaxing, informative way to explore Beaufort. We had asked for one of the earliest tours of the morning because of the August heat. It was a great choice. My husband and I were the only ones in the carriage, so it was romantic, as well. Our horse, Paul Newman, is a Belgian Drafthorse and was one of the youngest at Southurn Rose. He has sweet, steady, well cared for, and a bit faster than some of the other horses, so our guide had to swing around one block for an extra pass so she could get all of her info in the 40 min tour(: Our guide was personable and fun. We definitely recommend, especially if a walking tour might be physically difficult.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southurn Rose Buggy Tours also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Southurn Rose Buggy Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Southurn Rose Buggy Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.