We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST tour in Beaufort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Southurn Rose Buggy Tours

Southurn Rose Buggy Tours
Waterfront Park, Beaufort, SC
843-524-2900
Website
Improve this listing
South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The BEST tour in Beaufort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

We're locals and we take all our guests on the Southern Rose carriage tour. Even though we've done it at least 10 times, we learn so much with all the different guides. And speaking of guides, they are each so knowlegeable and put a fun spin on things.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    17
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great tour, lead by a local”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Felt like I got my money's worth. The guide was raised in Beaufort and knew the history, stories, and movie sites of the town. Learned a lot, hard to believe she was under the age of 30 and knew that much about her town!!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosperity
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Fantastic tour! Charlotte was absolutely terrific!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
365 reviews 365 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Excellent tour of beautiful Beaufort - experienced guide/driver, handsome horse!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

We had a wonderful tour on a February Saturday. The guide, Lenny, was knowledgeable, funny and keen to make sure we enjoyed the city. There was a new horse on duty - Mr Newman, who has to be the most handsome horse I've seen. The driver kept him under great control, and the ride was comfortable and smooth.

The pride in the city they've made their home is evident, and the tour is informative, interesting, factually and historically accurate and really, really interesting. Apparently they have a deal for locals - once you've paid for your first tour, register with the booking office and every time you bring a guest, you ride for free. Nice, hey?

Highly recommended. Don't forget to tip!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not impressed!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Took the tour today 28 Dec @ 1420. Have taken another tour a few years ago from another compan, they were Better. Lenny the guide talked way too fast and far too low in volume. He would talk about landmarks AFTER we had passed them - what the hell! i would like to see what he was talking about. He gave an uneven and unorganized narrative. I and my Bride of 15 years were very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southurn Rose Buggy Tours also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Southurn Rose Buggy Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Southurn Rose Buggy Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.