We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bagels ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm & Moon Bagel Company

Palm & Moon Bagel Company
221 Scott St, Beaufort, SC 29902
843-379-9300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 141 Restaurants in Beaufort
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Bagels
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: N.Y. style bagels made from scratch daily. We offer a wide variety of bagels, cream cheese, sandwich, soups, salads, desserts, along with a full service coffee and espresso bar. Eat here for breakfast or lunch.
Griffin, Georgia
1 review
“Best bagels ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

We try to visit Beaufort SC every year, to enjoy the quiet beachs and friendly people. Beaufort is a relaxing and beautiful place to visit. We have found the best bagel shop in the world here. It was so good that we enjoyed breakfast and lunch there everyday. The owners of this establishment were so friendly, kind, and informative. The clientel that visit the shop were also very friendly and warm. I reccomend the Mighty Palm bagel for lunch or breakfast with a carmel latte that puts starbucks to shame. I liked it on several different kinds of bagels and yes they have an awsome selection from jalopeno to rye. The mighty palm has a grilled chicken breast with swiss cheese, ham, lettuce, and a chipolte sauce. I love mayo, so I got mayo instead of the chipolte. We will be back to visit next year in Sept., the sad part is having to wait that long for a mighty palm and a carmel latte. Palm and Moon Bagel rocked my tastebuds.
Griffin GA

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    25
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort
1 review
“That's a Bagel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Living in Atlanta for 9yrs and making several trips to NYC for business, I feel like I've had some great authentic bagels. Palm and Moon Bagels rank right up there with the best! My husband and I relocated to Beaufort in August and didn't know if we'd find a good coffee/breakfast place near downtown. We did and we were surprised to find that we would love their lunch sandwiches as much! My husband is in love with the Carolina Moon sandwich and I can't get enough of the Panini's. The bagel chips are a guilty pleasure( I really want to ask for a bag to go!) It is locally owned and you really feel like you are a part of their family!

When you hear a customer leave and say "See you tomorrow" you know you've found something good.......A great staple for downtown~

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“bagels not fresh , were told baked daily..very questionable !!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Four members of my family went to Palm and Moon Bagel shop for breakfast. , food was average,if even that good, bought bagels to take home for next morning breakfast.. NOT FRESH ..doughy, chewy texture even after being toasted!!
Worse bagels ever! Would not recommend.. Was told to return bagels for a refund..VERY inconvenient and terrible customer service or NON customer service
...will not return to Palm and Moon again and will not recommend to extended family and friends in Beaufort SC.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The roasted red pepper soup is orgasmic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

I brought my daughter here as I live in Beaufort and she now in Rock Hill (formerly of Beaufort) I was introduced to the Roasted Red Pepper Soup while at work and when I had to order for our staff 21 out of 21 ordered the Roasted Red Pepper soup so I tried it. LOVE IT!!!! My daughter does too!!! Had to get the T-shirt A little bit Yankee, A little bit Y'all for my grandson as his mother is from Michigan and his dad is from SC. I go here at least once a month for lunch!!! Please don't change a thing...

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional bagels!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011 via mobile

Can't get enough of their bagel sandwiches, the jalapeño cream cheese has me thinking about this place several times a week.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm & Moon Bagel Company also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Palm & Moon Bagel Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm & Moon Bagel Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.