We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here! Stay at City Loft!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of City Loft Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added City Loft Hotel to your Saves list
City Loft Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Carteret Street, Beaufort, SC 29902   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Nokesville, Va
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stay Here! Stay at City Loft!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

I want to visit Beaufort, SC again, just to stay at City Loft and enjoy all the surrounding restaurants and shopping. The hotel was beautiful. The room felt like being at home in my own bedroom. The little details from the Bee Kind products, to the 6am coffee-sweets shop, to the decor, to the electronic docs. The best of all was the shower head in the ceiling, it felt like a waterfall, I didn't to leave the shower. Like other reviews, the bed was so comfy. Yes, there is a flat screen in the bathroom and in the room. Everything is located within 1 to 2 blocks, including the waterfront. The beautiful homes and trees that surround, are great to walk around. Free internet, strong signal too. Stay Here and eat at the local places....Blackstone's, Plum's, Wren, Breakwater, Saltus...(Nippy's sounds good but didn't have time to eat there).......Beautiful Beaufort...thank you xoxo (Good discount to military families)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    62
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
60
367
34
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

We stayed here for several nights with our family, and it was like a plush New York hotel with Southern hospitality. The most comfortable beds, flat screen tv's, a workout romm with steam and a delightful coffee shop. Two fantastic restaurants basically on the property--Wren and Breakwater and just a minute's walk from the fabulous Waterfront Park. Not to mention that it is the heart of the historic district. The cut young couple that owns it live just around the corner with their children and were able to offer all kinds of advice that made our trip. Excellent.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west palm beach, fl
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

Upscale botique hotel, contemporary state of the art interior (wi-fi, ipod station in unique lamp, 2 HD tv's with satellite reception), comfortable bedding, spa-shower bath complete with soaking tub and separate large shower with overhead rain fixture, luxurious bath towels and monogrammed bathrobes for use, ample storage with additional under bed slider drawers, concierge level staff-friendly and most helpful, coffee shop and gym on premises with downtown stores and best restaurants a stone's throw away.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

This boutique hotel sits on the edge of the most beautiful, historic part of Beaufort. A five minute walk from your hotel front door finds you at the city's waterfront park, where you can sit on glider swings and enjoy leaping dolphins, fishing boats, and an old fashioned bridge. Or you can enjoy a walking tour of block after block of southern mansions located directly behind the hotel. Or take a horse-drawn carriage ride around the city. But before you do any of that, stop in at the hotel coffee shop for the coffee: I've traveled the U.S. and Europe and have never had better. It's a morning routine for many of the locals, all of whom are more than happy to give directions to a visitor or offer up suggestions on upcoming events. This hotel is upscale without being snobbish; a wonderful blend of small town charm and big city sophistication. An absolute delight.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

My husband and I have been on a very long road trip through the keys and stopped in Beaufort for 2 nights on our trip back up north. We have stayed in many, many hotels and never written a review until now. This little hotel is absolutely fabulous - only opened in October. If you are going to Beaufort, please try this hotel - it is within walking distance to the shops in old town - 3 wonderful restaurants right in the same block, they opened the "City Java" within the hotel confines - great coffee and pastries - and even a fitness room upstairs with sauna. The rooms are absolutely spotless and the best bed I have ever slept in (including my own which I thought was the best). Down comfort and down pillows - There are 2 flat screen TV's - one in the bathroom! We were even allowed to bring our dog (I actually wiped his feet before we let him in the room).

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

My husband and I LOVED this hotel so much that we stayed in Beaufort an extra day to nap and lounge around in the room! The staff is so friendly and helpful. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anybody. It is in a great location and close to many delicious restaurants. We had a BLAST staying here!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandMCrocker
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

I was impressed from the first time I spoke to Stephanie on the phone. They really care about their etablishment as well as their guests. Everyone strove to meet our needs, took extra time to answer questions about the area, and truly wanted us to enjoy our stay. The room, which included a large bathroom with a soaking tub as well as a stand-up shower, 2 TVs, and modern decor, was beautiful and welcoming. Myself and my husband, who recently underwent back surgery, had the best nights' sleep we've had in a long time. The bed was so comfortable, I almost didn't want to get up...but the coffee downstairs was calling us (it's soooo delicious)! We then walked to the various shops and sites there in town which was a nice convenience. In short, City Loft Hotel more than met our expectations and I'm happy to share our experience. We'll never stay anywhere again! Thank you for your hospitality! ~ The Crockers - Charleston, SC

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to City Loft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Loft Hotel

Address: 301 Carteret Street, Beaufort, SC 29902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Loft Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Loft Hotel offers 23 guestrooms. Guestrooms are individually furnished and decorated. Our beds are Sealy Collection Plush Euro with Memory foam topper and feature premium bedding. 26-Inch high-definition televisions come with digital channels. Complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is provided along with speakerphones, iPod lamp, and free local calls. Refrigerators are provided. Bathrooms include separate bathtubs and showers, bathrobes, Gilchrist & Soames BeeKind amenities, and bathroom TVs. City views are featured in guestrooms. All guestrooms are non-smoking. As a special bonus our guests have access to the private pool, golf course and tennis course at the Sanctuary on Cat Island. Fees apply to these amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your City Loft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Loft Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.