We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brigadoon in Beaufort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beaufort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Beaufort Inn to your Saves list
The Beaufort Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   809 Port Republic Street, Beaufort, SC 29902   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
windermere fl
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Brigadoon in Beaufort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2006

We've just returned from a long weekend in Beaufort, spending an exceptional stay at the Beaufort Inn. Our room - the Hopewell Garden room - was in the garden cottage to the rear of the property and could not have been more perfect - the decor, the comfort, the amenities all added up to make our stay memorable. If you are looking for a "bargain" this may not be the place for you to stay but if you don't mind spending a little more for unparalled comfort and hospitality - please stay here. The inn is within walking distance to the other fine and fun places to visit in Beaufort. We can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    101
    29
    9
    8
See reviews for
79
422
21
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2006

We stayed in this beautiful hotel for a wedding. The rooms we had were excellent - esepcially the superb beds - the food was brilliant and the staff very helpful and friendly. It was a real treat to be there.

  • Liked — The beds!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2006

My daughter and I booked this room for my husband and I, plus her and 3 grandkids. Initially, we booked a 2 bedroom cottage, but upon arrival they upgraded us to the loft apartment across the street from the Inn. WOW is our best description. A 2/3 bedroom unit of about 1,300 sq. ft. with full kitchen, lovely antique decorating, wide screen TV in living room, TV's in 2 of the other bedrooms, and great views. The best part, no extra charges for the upgrade. The only thing missing was a porch, which I had wanted for my husband who smoked. The staff is outstanding and want to make sure you are well taken care of. Dinner at the Inn was also outstanding, but may be a bit pricy for some. They didn't mind that we only ordered 3 dinners for ourselves and split them up with the kids (no sharing charge either). The Inn is right in town and you can walk to everything. There is a lovely outdoor courtyard with tables to enjoy the evening. From what we could see, some of the other units also looked very nice. If you're going to Beaufort, definitely consider the Inn.

  • Liked — Size for the family.
  • Disliked — No porch for husband who smoker.
  • Tips/Secrets — At least try one meal at the Inn.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2006

My husband and I had an enjoyable stay at the Beaufort Inn on our way home from a Florida visit. The room was nicely decorated and clean. The amenities at the Inn are very good and the staff was pleasant and helpful. The evening meal at the Inn was delicious!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2006

I stayed at the Beaufort Inn for two nights on business, and I was incredibly impressed by the staff most of all. Not only was the actual hotel beautiful, but every member of the staff was kind and generous throughout the entire stay. The food at the restaurant was excellent and the hotel is right in downtown Beaufort close to many different places. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2006

We have visited The Beaufort Inn before so chose it for our 50th. wedding anniversary. The dinner was wonderful, excellent service and food. Our room was spacious and the fireplace was welcome as it was cool. We noticed the upkeep, which must be tremendous, was not keeping up with slight problems and were disappointed...ie mildew in the bathroom, peeling paint on the ceilings and trim molding. We had booked the Romance package and even though we had an e mail confirming this, we had to ask for adjustments to our bill as we were charged for our dinner and breakfast and did not receive the carriage tour. There were profuse apologies when we brought this to the attention of the manager but this should not have happened. It was a good experience but not as good as it was when we last visited, two years ago. We would recommend this bed and breakfast but check your bills carefully so that you get what you have paid for, and it is not cheap.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2005

The room was very quaint and clean. The restuarant was delicious! The staff was very nice and considerate.

Stayed May 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beaufort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaufort Inn

Address: 809 Port Republic Street, Beaufort, SC 29902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#4 Family Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beaufort Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy fine restaurants, quaint boutiques and galleries, history, fishing, beaches and more from our spacious guest rooms, porches, private gardens, intimate courtyards and delightful fountains that are The Beaufort Inn. Located in the heart of Beaufort's landmark Historic District, The Beaufort Inn's historic architecture, curved balconies, verandas and gardens capture the essence of a gracious southern coastal town. Let our Beaufort hotel exceed your expectations. Guests of The Beaufort Inn are welcomed with classic Southern hospitality, style and comfort. Heart pine floors, fireplaces, cast iron soaking tubs, gardens, courtyards, porches, verandas and balconies are just some of the features that enhance your experience at our enchanting Beaufort hotel. All accommodations are decorated in classic coastal style while offering modern day amenities. Choose a room with large windows, king-size bed, fireplace, wet bar and convertible sofa. We also offer suites, two bedroom lofts and private cottages. No matter your choice of accommodation, you will quickly find The Beaufort Inn is your special place. The Beaufort Inn invites you to experience a classic southern inn in a historic coastal southern town. We invite you to make memories and history by hosting your event at the Beaufort Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Beaufort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beaufort Hotel Beaufort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beaufort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.