We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bed & Breakfast we ever stayed at! We can't wait to go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beaufort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Beaufort Inn to your Saves list
The Beaufort Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   809 Port Republic Street, Beaufort, SC 29902   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Bed & Breakfast we ever stayed at! We can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed there for 3 nights during the week a month ago. It was perfect for my business and her pleasure trip. While I was away during the day she was able to walk one block over and check out all of the local shops and the waterfront attractions.

Staff was great and could not have been any better. They helped us with the questions we had and gave us many pointers as we were from out of state (NJ). The continental breakfast each morning was the best home cooked B & B meal we have ever had. Room was very clean and spacious. Not the place I would take any children too, its more for adults that are looking for a nice elegant place to stay with a touch of Victorian class... ok, maybe a little more then a little touch.

Great king size bed with small kitchen (counter, sink and small frig), sitting area with sofa, seperate bathroom with huge closet, iron board and iron. We took advantage of the umbrella in our closet (an A+ for the small things) provided by the Beaufort Inn as it only rained one day. Our tub was a little small for relaxing but it worked.

We loved our stay and can not wait to visit the area again. Hands down we will NOT look anywhere else to stay when visiting the Beaufort area!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    111
    33
    10
    9
See reviews for
82
456
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

We had a great New Year's Eve at the Beaufort Inn. The room was lovely, and the bathroom was huge! Loved the bath salts and shampoo they included. Dinner and breakfast at the Inn were delicious. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It's REALLY close to the river, and only 2 blocks from the heart of the shopping and restaurants in historic Beaufort. I highly recommend the Beaufort Inn to everyone!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2009

This was our second visit to the Inn during the Town's Christmas celebration. Activities on Friday evening, Saturday evening and Sunday afternoon/ The Inn is one block from the activities, beautiful room and an awesome breakfast included with the stay. This will be an annual retreat for us!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morris30127
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

The Beaufort Inn is a Victorian style inn in Beaufort, SC, and should not be missed. The antiques and artwork make this seem more of a home than a hotel. Stepping through the doors is like taking a step back in time. The rooms are large and comfortable. The bed linens are exceptional. The inn provides breakfast, and is open for lunch -- both meals were excellent.

My favorite part of the Beaufort Inn is the courtyard. The courtyard has a very European look and feel, and is a relaxing place to sit and talk.

The location is located close to shopping and restaurants. I highly recommend the Beaufort Inn for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

Our stay at the Beaufort Inn was elegant and relaxing. The setting is so beautiful and so southern. We loved sitting in the rocking chairs on the porch and watching the people walk by. Everything we wanted to do was just a 5 minute walk from the Inn. The staff couldn't have been more accomodating. Our room was big and gorgeous. Breakfast is included and what a wonderful suprise that was. Gourmet chef Chris had a delicious and different breakfast for us each morning. I would highly recommend the Beaufort Inn and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, north carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

Just off the main street by one block and two from the waterfront the Beaufort Inn is right in the middle of the Beaufort Historical District. Comfortable and well appointed with a completely new interior that is reminiscent of the old 19th century South, the Inn has many large rooms in the main building, as well as, a number of remodeled out-buildings that can also be rented. The complex takes up one city block with lots of flowers, brick walkways, and green space. Several of the out-buildings are pet friendly. The main building features a large foyer, a comfortable dining area, a winding staircase to the upper levels, and a new elevator. There are also several large, inviting porches on each level. Ample parking in the rear. The staff was friendly, curteous, and welcoming. Although we were only there for one night we will be back for a longer stay in the future.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nolacat1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

I lived at the Beaufort Inn for one month while working at Parris Island. The staff were so friendly and sweet, the surroundings so beautiful, that I truly felt at home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beaufort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaufort Inn

Address: 809 Port Republic Street, Beaufort, SC 29902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#4 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#4 Family Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beaufort Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy fine restaurants, quaint boutiques and galleries, history, fishing, beaches and more from our spacious guest rooms, porches, private gardens, intimate courtyards and delightful fountains that are The Beaufort Inn. Located in the heart of Beaufort's landmark Historic District, The Beaufort Inn's historic architecture, curved balconies, verandas and gardens capture the essence of a gracious southern coastal town. Let our Beaufort hotel exceed your expectations. Guests of The Beaufort Inn are welcomed with classic Southern hospitality, style and comfort. Heart pine floors, fireplaces, cast iron soaking tubs, gardens, courtyards, porches, verandas and balconies are just some of the features that enhance your experience at our enchanting Beaufort hotel. All accommodations are decorated in classic coastal style while offering modern day amenities. Choose a room with large windows, king-size bed, fireplace, wet bar and convertible sofa. We also offer suites, two bedroom lofts and private cottages. No matter your choice of accommodation, you will quickly find The Beaufort Inn is your special place. The Beaufort Inn invites you to experience a classic southern inn in a historic coastal southern town. We invite you to make memories and history by hosting your event at the Beaufort Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your The Beaufort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beaufort Hotel Beaufort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beaufort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.