We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Beaufort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Beaufort Inn to your Saves list
The Beaufort Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   809 Port Republic Street, Beaufort, SC 29902   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$30 off room rate
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Lauren and Taylor made our visit work. Slight problem with our room which was out of their contol and Lauren handled with a high level of professionalism. Lauren provided a great solution and we had a great time. Only dissapointment was when she called her GM, who may not have been as helpful as she or he could have been but Lauren made it work. Great location and awesome restaurants and bars. Cool city and perfect for a long weekend. Great inn!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    116
    35
    10
    9
See reviews for
88
467
23
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We loved the accommodations and the feeling of truly "being at home". We have already told three people of our great experience. Hope to be able to return next year to see the rest that the beautiful city has offer. The breakfast was a true bonus.....the cheese grits were awesome

Room Tip: we were in one of the cottages..I did look at a lot of the other rooms all were beautiful.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I had a relaxing wonderful time at The Beaufort Inn. The location was perfect; there were lots of excellent restaurants and shops all within walking distance. The surrounding area was also delightful. The room that I stayed in was large, spacious, and beautiful. The Inn grounds were beautiful and surprising. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: I would recommend a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

My husband and I and two of our friends spent the night in the Beaufort Inn. It is an historic building, frame and requiring dedicated maintenance. Our room the Plantation Retreat was spacious, spotlessly clean, and comfortable. The breakfast provided was delicious, beautifully served, and ample in every regard. There is free parking across the street. The location of Beaufort Inn is ideal if you want to walk along the waterfront or in the neighborhood with Beaufort's extraordinary historic homes on the point. We walked easily to lunch at Plum's and dinner at the Old Bull and there is a bistro in the Beaufort Inn that we would have tried if we had had more time. We were on our way to see Auldbrass where Frank Lloyd Wright built a home on a plantation. The Beaufort Inn, a 40 minute drive from Auldbrass, gave us an opportunity to visit Beaufort and to enjoy it before going on to our ultimate destination.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

As Beaufort is one of our favorite little towns in American, it was a pleasure to stay at The Beaufort Inn during our last visit. Our room was in one of the small cottages adjacent to the Inn and quite quiet with plenty of room. The bathroom was spacious and well-appointed, especially within the decor of the historic cottage. The bed was comfortable but did slope toward to middle.
The staff was so kind to serve us Sunday breakfast a little early so that we could make it to the first service at St. Helena's and served an amazing plate of delicious egg-bake, almond French toast, fresh fruit, bacon and grits. Thank you for a marvelous stay with y'all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We keep returning to the Beaufort Inn for a relaxed and fun time. We love the rooms behind the inn, they have balconies and really large bathrooms that are beautifully appointed. Especially love the soaking tub and large shower. the mattress was very comfortable. The food served for breakfast and dinner very good. Everything in walking distance. Highly recommend it!

Room Tip: If you don't like the smaller rooms in the house ask about the other options, eg cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The location: minutes walk to the Village
The staff: so nice
The room: huge, well appointed and comfortable
The food: delicious
Parking: free

Yes, the whole experience was wonderful. From time-to-time it all just clicks from driving up in front of an Inn and saying 'this looks nice' to checking out and saying 'we'll be back.'

Room Tip: There are some newer buildings in the back of the property that have huge modern rooms with easy par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Beaufort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaufort Inn

Address: 809 Port Republic Street, Beaufort, SC 29902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beaufort Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy fine restaurants, quaint boutiques and galleries, history, fishing, beaches and more from our spacious guest rooms, porches, private gardens, intimate courtyards and delightful fountains that are The Beaufort Inn. Located in the heart of Beaufort's landmark Historic District, The Beaufort Inn's historic architecture, curved balconies, verandas and gardens capture the essence of a gracious southern coastal town. Let our Beaufort hotel exceed your expectations. Guests of The Beaufort Inn are welcomed with classic Southern hospitality, style and comfort. Heart pine floors, fireplaces, cast iron soaking tubs, gardens, courtyards, porches, verandas and balconies are just some of the features that enhance your experience at our enchanting Beaufort hotel. All accommodations are decorated in classic coastal style while offering modern day amenities. Choose a room with large windows, king-size bed, fireplace, wet bar and convertible sofa. We also offer suites, two bedroom lofts and private cottages. No matter your choice of accommodation, you will quickly find The Beaufort Inn is your special place. The Beaufort Inn invites you to experience a classic southern inn in a historic coastal southern town. We invite you to make memories and history by hosting your event at the Beaufort Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Priceline, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Beaufort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beaufort Hotel Beaufort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beaufort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.