We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Get Away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beaufort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Beaufort Inn to your Saves list
The Beaufort Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   809 Port Republic Street, Beaufort, SC 29902   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Get Away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Beaufort Inn for two nights and found the room (room 14) to be gorgeous. It was like staying in a beautiful manner house. It had the biggest bathroom ever. I even texted pictures of it to our friends!!! The staff was fabulous and friendly. The best part was it is dog friendly. Its not too often that you get to stay somewhere so unique and fabulous while traveling with your dogs. I recommend it to anyone considering a stay in Beaufort, which by the way was pretty impressive itself!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    101
    28
    9
    8
See reviews for
79
421
21
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We really liked the Beaufort Inn. The location was excellent for site seeing and browsing around the town. The building is old but very well maintained and the beds were very comfortable and the rooms were decorated nice. We stayed in the Lodge which is about a block away from the main building and could accommodate 6 of us with lots of room to spare. We were somewhat awestruck by how large the room was in fact. It is also looks directly down onto the main street of town with lots of art galleries and fun shops right outside. The thing we all liked best was the breakfast. We all agreed that we had never had a better breakfast in any hotel ever - anywhere, it was the best ever! The people that we met that worked there were all very friendly and nice. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a group of people, the Lodge (room 40) is great. It has 3 individual bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here based on Tripadvisor reviews and wanting to stay at a B&B. The inn is beautiful and well maintained. There are a few issues, but I am picky. We stayed in the Garden Cottages room 25 and loved it there. Breakfast was delicious and the chef and other staff so nice and friendly. The snacks at 5:00 were scones and jam but those were just okay. I think that could be better. The location to the waterfront, shopping and wonderful restaurants was convenient. One word of warning: The restaurant associated with the inn, Southern Graces, was closed July 1-4. This was disappointing. It seemed that on July 4 many restaurants and shops were closed as well. It seems that they cancelled the parade this year, which is a shame. We will return when in the area and look forward to future visits to the gorgeous property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canal Fulton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Beaufort Inn on our way to hilton head....our stay, from beginning to end, was absolutely magical! from our room, the Palmetto Plantation to the breakfast and everything in between was simply perfect. we have told all our family and friends to please try and spend some time in Beaufort and at the Beaufort Inn! loved every moment there!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I were on a road trip in the South and decided to venture off to Beaufort at the last minute. The great reviews that other travelers have given are certainly correct - this is a great little place with good service, beautiful clean rooms and a good breakfast. Nice and quiet as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I went to the Beaufort Inn in May 2013. We stayed in Room 24, it was so large and comfortable, especially the bed. I loved the large soaking tub and shower to. Beaufifully appointed. You can sit out on the balcony at night and enjoy the ambiance and beauty. You can walk everwhere. The restaurant has been recently remodeled and very elegant. The people who serve you breakfast are friendly and accomodating. We can't wait to visit there again.

Room Tip: Don't stay in an attic room, they are small and noisy. My husband kept bumping his head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra C, General Manager at The Beaufort Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Beaufort Inn. You describe what we call the Quintessential Lowcountry Experience – elegant and luxurious accommodations, service excellence amid beautiful and historic surroundings. The Garden Cottage room you describe is designed to please. Every detail is intended to create comfort and relaxation. I am so glad it gave you great enjoyment and hope that your future travels will bring you back for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We enjoyed everything from our room standard, breakfast, the staff's hospitality and the atmosphere at the inn and the surrounding area. We will definitely recommend to our friends and family and hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra C, General Manager at The Beaufort Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed our chef prepared breakfast and the atmosphere of our Inn. The Beaufort Inn encompasses an entire city block with private cottages, gardens, verandas, and private porches. It sounds like you had the ideal Quintessential Lowcountry experience. Please come back and enjoy all our Inn has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beaufort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaufort Inn

Address: 809 Port Republic Street, Beaufort, SC 29902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#4 Family Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beaufort Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy fine restaurants, quaint boutiques and galleries, history, fishing, beaches and more from our spacious guest rooms, porches, private gardens, intimate courtyards and delightful fountains that are The Beaufort Inn. Located in the heart of Beaufort's landmark Historic District, The Beaufort Inn's historic architecture, curved balconies, verandas and gardens capture the essence of a gracious southern coastal town. Let our Beaufort hotel exceed your expectations. Guests of The Beaufort Inn are welcomed with classic Southern hospitality, style and comfort. Heart pine floors, fireplaces, cast iron soaking tubs, gardens, courtyards, porches, verandas and balconies are just some of the features that enhance your experience at our enchanting Beaufort hotel. All accommodations are decorated in classic coastal style while offering modern day amenities. Choose a room with large windows, king-size bed, fireplace, wet bar and convertible sofa. We also offer suites, two bedroom lofts and private cottages. No matter your choice of accommodation, you will quickly find The Beaufort Inn is your special place. The Beaufort Inn invites you to experience a classic southern inn in a historic coastal southern town. We invite you to make memories and history by hosting your event at the Beaufort Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Beaufort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beaufort Hotel Beaufort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beaufort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.