We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was as if I were living in the Victorian Era in the Old South.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beaufort Inn

Save Saved
You added The Beaufort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Beaufort Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   809 Port Republic Street, Beaufort, SC 29902   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save $50 on Select Rooms!
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Beaufort
Avalon, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It was as if I were living in the Victorian Era in the Old South.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

The location was excellent! Everything was in walking distance, and the restaurants in town had wonderful food.
Our cabin was perfect for us, since we had a pet pug. The furnishings were elegant and the bathroom was huge!
We lacked for nothing-the service was top notch!
I highly recommend the horse and carriage tour of the town!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    498
    88
    23
    8
    9
See reviews for
71
377
21
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poolesville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

This is NOT a chain hotel or motel. It is a haven for your soul. Each room is unique. We were greated like we had been expected. Offered a drink and cookies while they checked if our room was ready. We had the garden room, it opened to an outsaide courtyard with a foutain. Little touches like a pitcher of water in the room. Hosts and staff always friendly and willing to chat. They also know the best places to eat. Afternoons can be lazed away on either veranda screaned by graceful spanish moss, sipping sweet tea and watching house drawn carriges go by. "Dessert in the Kitchen" makes you feel like family. My first stay in the low country and now I get it. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

We were in Beaufort SC doing business at the USMC Air Station Beaufort. Given that we would be there for a week, we wanted a little more room and some place to work in the evenings. We contacted the Beaufort Inn and spoke with Julie who was WONDERFUL. Julie talked with us about our needs and our business stay and was able to give us the loft apartment for off season rates. On the day of our arrival, Adele was charming and walked us through the loft and explained how everything works. The loft is separate from the Beaufort Inn (right around the corner) and is owned by an out of state resident who wanted to rent a vacation home. The loft is GORGEOUS and stocked with everything that we needed. 3 bedrooms, free Wi-Fi, fully stocked kitchen, interior decorated, TVs...right on Bay Street which is the main drag in Beaufort. Don't let "main drag" fool you. It was quiet yet accessible to restaurants, quaint stores, and the beautiful park overlooking the sound. I visited on business - can't wait to take my family back and stay although it might be more fun as an "adult" vacation with all of the golf, history, restaurants, etc. nearby. I fell in love with the Beaufort Inn and the city of Beaufort because of this visit! On the day we left, we chatted with Julie as we checked out and couldn't have been more impressed with her accommodation, enthusiasm and knowledge of the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

I originally reserved a large room at the Inn to accommodate an uncertain number of family and friends who were traveling to Parris Island for my son's graduation from USMC Basic Training. A scheduling glitche resulted in a fabulous surprise upgrade to the Inn's Loft Apartment. It was stunning. Gorgeous old hardwood floors, high ceilings, original moulding, lots of windows, totally up-to-date kitchen and bathrooms, extraordinarily appointed...just fabulous. Unfortunately our schedule did not allow us to enjoy the breakfasts at the Inn or present opportunity to meet any of the staff other than the young woman who checked us in. All in all....exceptional visit!! Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

A lovely inn with loads of southern charm. The main inn is surrounded by cottage style houses that are also available for rent. In the middle is a quaint garden terrace with tables where you can enjoy your morning coffee. The included breakfast offers delicious homemade goodies, served in the most beautiful dining rooms. Everything you imagine a southern inn should be and more. The Inn also rents luxury condos with a marsh view for longer stays. I have stayed at both places & highly recommend both. Innkeepers Julie & Mitchell Myers and their staff are very accommodating & full of local knowledge and recommendations.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011 via mobile

We reserved ahead for the Sunday Brunch and we were delighted with the ambiance and food. On this day there were a tad too many diners for the tiny Beaufort Inn dining rooms and service was a little haphazard. The egg Benedict with crabmeat is a delight and the complimentary Bloody Mary a tasty start on a Spring morning.
It is great value and a delightful Southern welcome awaits you here.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Ct
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

This is a delightful place, full of Southern charm. Comfortable, suite-sized rooms, gracious staff, all the amenities, great breakfast. Located in the heart of an incredibly beautiful town,

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Beaufort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaufort Inn

Address: 809 Port Republic Street, Beaufort, SC 29902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#4 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beaufort Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy fine restaurants, quaint boutiques and galleries, history, fishing, beaches and more from our spacious guest rooms, porches, private gardens, intimate courtyards and delightful fountains that are The Beaufort Inn. Located in the heart of Beaufort's landmark Historic District, The Beaufort Inn's historic architecture, curved balconies, verandas and gardens capture the essence of a gracious southern coastal town. Let our Beaufort hotel exceed your expectations. Guests of The Beaufort Inn are welcomed with classic Southern hospitality, style and comfort. Heart pine floors, fireplaces, cast iron soaking tubs, gardens, courtyards, porches, verandas and balconies are just some of the features that enhance your experience at our enchanting Beaufort hotel. All accommodations are decorated in classic coastal style while offering modern day amenities. Choose a room with large windows, king-size bed, fireplace, wet bar and convertible sofa. We also offer suites, two bedroom lofts and private cottages. No matter your choice of accommodation, you will quickly find The Beaufort Inn is your special place. The Beaufort Inn invites you to experience a classic southern inn in a historic coastal southern town. We invite you to make memories and history by hosting your event at the Beaufort Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Beaufort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beaufort Hotel Beaufort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beaufort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.