We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, smelly but accepted pets” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn at Town Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn at Town Center to your Saves list
Quality Inn at Town Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Boundary Street, Beaufort, SC 29902   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
1 review
“Dirty, smelly but accepted pets”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This place is a mess. We selected it due to location and being able to bring our dog. It smells like wet dog, carpet is nasty, and sheets are stained. Overall everything seemed old but just dirty and worn down.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn at Town Center, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent visit. We take every review seriously and try to utilize them as a guide to further improve our hotel. Out of the 150 rooms we have on property, only 11 rooms are designated as pet-friendly. We are currently planning to upgrade the flooring in our pet-friendly rooms in the near future.

Please contact the hotel directly to further discuss your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    49
    26
    17
    16
See reviews for
38
41
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port St Lucie, FL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Picked this hotel because pets were allowed. The dog was happy, the people not so much! Older but the real problem is disrepair. Gap in door frame with light shining through and bottom of door had gap large enough for bugs to come in so I stuffed a sock it. Door jam was rusty and broken and i proceeded to cut my hand on a sharp edge. Hole in drywall not repaired, carpets not clean and furniture had broken pieces which could easily be repaired.

Bedding was clean with a protector on both mattresses.

Would try another pet friendly hotel on next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Quality Inn at Town Center, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel was nice enough, and our room was a good size. They allow large dogs, so that was the reason we stayed here. The bed was comfortable, but they use small, less than standard size pillows, so trying to get comfortable with these small pillows wasn't easy, better to bring your own. The first floor room was very convenient with the dog and they have a decent amount of grass and a nice outside area to walk the dog. There was a significant rain storm one night so the walkway outside our room was flooded, and some of the first floor rooms were flooded, but luckily ours was not. The AC was very loud, and did make it hard to sleep, but overall this was a decent hotel, and a very convenient location right in downtown Beaufort, close to everything we needed to get to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Given the mix of reviews on this hotel, I tried to keep an open mind...............nah, it's really REALLY a dump. The leather looking stuffed chair has a huge tear in one arm. A 3 inch cockroach lies dead on the air conditioner. The entry door is rusted badly. Need I go on? Like I said, it's a dump. Will never ever stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West H artford CT
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The room was okay, but I left my pillow behind, and I can't get it back from them. I keep getting the runaround. It's been over a week since I started calling them. I even wrote to Choice Hotels and asked their help. I offered to pay the costs, of course. It was a nice down pillow, and maybe someone wanted it for themselves? I have stayed here before because I am a Choice Priv. member. but I think because the Choice Privilege people won't respond to me that I will not be staying at a Choice Privilege Hotel again. Not to mention that staff took forever to clean up the chicken bones left by someone scattered in the elevator and the melted ice cream. Some of the bones accidentally got kicked down in the shaft.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stated here for a family reunion recently and this has to be one (1) of worst hotels ever. Air conditioner did not properly cool our room and there were no other rooms available. Some pervert knocked on my nieces' room door and them made advances at my daughter. Upon hearing this, I spoke to said pervert and requested that he NOT speak to any other guests that looked like me, because the outcome would be different since I would hand the matter over to my husband and the other men in the family. I also notified the front desk, who was then able to find another room for my niece as well as moving my husband and me to another room. Go figure. At breakfast the next morning, another family member stated she had complained to the front desk because she saw a cockroach in her room. The person on duty replied "there are cockroaches everywhere". Really!!!! That is not the answer I would have expected to hear. Anyway, this whole chain of hotels is off of my list of hotels to stay in while traveling. We loved the rest of Beaufort, South Carolina though. Will come back, won't stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My family and I came for the weekend. I have never stayed at a hotel as terrible as this. The first room we were in the A/C did not work and one of the beds was broke. I called down to the front desk and they moved us to a different room. The A/C worked but the room was not as clean as it should have been. There was dust on the microwave and the top of the dressers. The room was not cleaned, as it should have been. The associates at the front desk were rude and unfriendly. I sent my sixteen-year-old daughter down to get towels because we only had one set in the room we were moved to. They would not give here any. It was only after I called down to the desk, told them I had just taken a shower, and need a towel so I could dry off. It was ten minutes or so before anyone came with only two towels. This was the worst hotel I have ever been in. You would think that they would want people to come back but they do not make you feel like they want your business. I will not be back and I will be calling the manger to make my grievances known because I could have dealt with moving and even the rudeness but the fact that there was a roach in my bag when I got home was the last straw. Please do not waste your money on staying here. I wish I would have spent a little more money and stayed at a different hotel. I will never stay here or at another Quality Inn anywhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn at Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Town Center

Address: 2001 Boundary Street, Beaufort, SC 29902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn at Town Center 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number of rooms: 150When visiting the LowCountry enjoy scenic marsh views in an antebellum setting at the newly renovated Quality Inn at Town Center. Our property boasts clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Start your day off right with in-room coffee. A business center to keeps visitors connected and free WiFi. The Quality Inn at Town Center is ideally located, newly renovated accommodations in the heart of the LowCountry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn at Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Town Hotel Beaufort
Quality Inn Beaufort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn at Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.