We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, clean, quiet rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Queen Street, Beaufort, SC 29902   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, clean, quiet rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

No complaints here. The staff were especially friendly. Tara at the front desk was very helpful. Breakfast service was quick and good was always well stocked.

I never had a problem with noise in my room and slept great. There is ample parking and a handful of restaurants that you can walk to if you don't feel like going into historic Beaufort.

The fitness center was larger than at most hotels and equipment was in good shape. There was always a free machine, never crowded.

I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    95
    36
    15
    14
See reviews for
125
73
25
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Hotel met our expectations, clean and quiet, front desk staff were not friendly and were eating behind the desk, not professional!! It was not easy to locate without a GPS, Hotel was behind restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are very thankful that we met your expectations during your stay here. However, I do apologize for your concerns with our front desk agent. I must tell you that we do not allow any eating of any sort at our front desk so I am very surprised to say the least. I will address your concerns and I certainly hope you enjoyed your stay in Beaufort. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to see you in the future.

Best Regards,
Tara Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Hotel is in good condition on the outside, could use a little maintenance on the inside. Overall rooms and common areas were very clean with all items in working order. Saw several rooms with large gaps at the base of the door and could hear all that was going in the rooms.

Breakfast was fair, couldn't locate the chef for long periods of time to place and order and the staff seemed to be a little in disarray. Not your normal HGI experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for our hotel and most importantly thank you for choosing to stay with us. I appreciate you commenting on the good condition of our hotel. However, I will address the areas in which you had some concerns with our management staff. Again, I thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you in the future.
Tara Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Mills, North Carolina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for the local shrimp festival. The rooms were as any other hilton. We found some things still dirty from the previous guest. The big thing that gets me was the stuck-up front desk clerk and the maintenance guy. They were both very rude and brought me to the conclusion that if they are going to work in the hospitality service..... They need to lower their noses and provide what they're getting paid to do!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for our hotel. I hope you enjoyed visiting our lovely city for our annual Shrimp Festival. However, I want to apologize for the concerns you had during your stay. I want you to know that I will address them and that customer service is one of our highest priorities. We strive to make all our guests feel at home and to provide them with excellent service. I do thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you in the future. Perhaps you will consider coming back for our next festival here in Beaufort.
Tara Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Beaufort is a charming little town with an adorable little riverwalk/restaurant area to stroll through and just wind down and relax. The Hilton Garden is not exactly downtown and you will have to drive a short distance, but you will be delighted to come back here at the end of the day. Be sure to plan your lunch and dinner downtown as there are simply wonderful restaurants that you can enter street side or from the riverwalk. You can then enjoy the pool and get a good night's sleep in a clean, fresh room. You can also walk to a little shopping center (K-Mart) right behind the hotel. The staff at this hotel is extremely welcoming and helpful. They will answer all your questions and point you in the right direction. This Hilton Garden had a fabulous breakfast with a charming hostess/server. If you are Hilton Gold, breakfast is included

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and I stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn regularly. The staff is always very helpful, the hotel-inside and out is extremely clean. My mother called to the hotel one weekend when we were going to be celebrating our anniversary and asked the staff to get a cake and have it waiting in our room when we arrived. To our surprise when we walked into the room there was a cake, a card, plates, and forks to eat with. I would recommend this hotel to all, as we have never had a problems in the multiple years we have been staying there.

Room Tip: Rooms away from elevators are quieter, however I feel that way with every hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed one night at the HGI in Beaufort and it lived up to all our expectations. The excercise room was spacious and well equipped. Our room was clean and comfortable with 3 people in it. The view from the main entrance is breathtaking. You can conveniently walk to a few chains for meals (Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Moe's) but it is a short bike ride or a few minutes in the car to the boardwalk where all the fun local places are.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort

Address: 1500 Queen Street, Beaufort, SC 29902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#7 Family Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Hilton Beaufort
Beaufort Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.