We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Beaufort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Beaufort to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Beaufort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2342 Boundary Street, Beaufort, SC 29902   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Florence SC
1 review
“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2008

Great hotel away from road. Very comfy beds, quiet and off the street. Good breakfast and staff. Enjoyed our stay and great value for the money. Near the historic district but not near all the noise and high prices.

  • Liked — Away from road
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your response awhile back. We do appreciate your continued loyalty to the Hampton brand and our property. We've made some major improvements and hope you'll join us again. Check us out online at yelp and face book and see the new trip adviser reviews! Feel free to contact me at the information below if I can be of any assistance.

Be Blessed,
Brandi Good
843..986..0600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    110
    41
    13
    11
See reviews for
136
91
14
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

We were in town for the holiday weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. We were greeted warmly upon arrival and our room was ready, even though we were a couple hours early. The king room was large and very clean. Breakfast was the typical Hampton Inn spread (bagels, toast, eggs, cereals, yogurt, juice, coffee). It was perfectly fine and filled our tummies. People looking for a heartier breakfast may want to walk to the Waffle House (next door). Overall, we had a great stay and the were really impressed with the friendliness of the entire staff.

  • Liked — friendly staff, clean rooms
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your response awhile back. We do appreciate your continued loyalty to the Hampton brand and our property. We've made some major improvements and hope you'll join us again. Check us out online at yelp and face book and see the new trip adviser reviews! Feel free to contact me at the information below if I can be of any assistance.

Be Blessed,
Brandi Good
843..986..0600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2008

We wanted to get out of town for the weekend and decide to drive down to Beaufort. The hotel was really clean and comfortable. The staff was very very friendly. The breakfast was probably the weakest link but still not bad. They serve yummy fresh baked cookies in the early evening. This hotel was a great place to stay.

  • Liked — Very clean & comfortable
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your response awhile back. We do appreciate your continued loyalty to the Hampton brand and our property. We've made some major improvements and hope you'll join us again. Check us out online at yelp and face book and see the new trip adviser reviews! Feel free to contact me at the information below if I can be of any assistance.

Be Blessed,
Brandi Good
843..986..0600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Maryland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2008

Driving to Orlando this past weekend, I was getting pretty tired around 11:00 PM so we decided to stop for the night in Beaufort, SC. We saw this Hampton Inn (probably my favorite chain hotel) and stopped in. The friendly front desk clerk checked us right in and the stay was only $99 and that was checking in on the spot. I thought it quite a reasonable price. The hotel is impeccably clean and seems to be brand new. The beds were sooooo comfortable and the rooms beautiful. The breakfast was great and the staff so friendly. We would definitely stop there again. Great, clean hotel and friendly, warm staff....what more could you want!! Short stay but wonderful.

  • Liked — Beautiful, clean and right off of 95
  • Disliked — I liked everything.....no complaints!!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your response awhile back. We do appreciate your continued loyalty to the Hampton brand and our property. We've made some major improvements and hope you'll join us again. Check us out online at yelp and face book and see the new trip adviser reviews! Feel free to contact me at the information below if I can be of any assistance.

Be Blessed,
Brandi Good
843..986..0600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asheville, nc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2008

We stayed 2 nights, everything was very nice, great room, helpful staff, and the breakfast was great, one reason being that there was a staff person working there each morning, keeping it fully stocked.
it was very quiet, set back from a main road, but lovely grounds, live oaks, and a view of the marsh. Definitely recommend.

  • Liked — it is in a beautiful setting, and it was very well run. Free breakfast was great
  • Disliked — little pricey, but in line with other hotels in area
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando,florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2008

I had an excellent experience. The room was very clean and spacious. They have the best bed and the most comfortable pillows.

  • Liked — Bed and pillows
  • Disliked — Everything was perfect
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your response awhile back. We do appreciate your continued loyalty to the Hampton brand and our property. We've made some major improvements and hope you'll join us again. Check us out online at yelp and face book and see the new trip adviser reviews! Feel free to contact me at the information below if I can be of any assistance.

Be Blessed,
Brandi Good
843..986..0600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2007

This Hampton Inn has been recently renovated with their new beds and curved shower rods. The furniture was also updated. It was very clean and quiet the three nights I stayed here.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. I ran into some problems during my trip (unrelated to the hotel) and they were very willing to help me out as much as they could.

It's hard to beat the views at this hotel. The front door and parking area overlook the marsh. It's almost a park-like setting, with benches and wooden swings to sit and look out over the live oaks with the spanish moss hanging down. My room faced that side of the building and every morning I was greeted with a beautiful sunrise coming through the oaks.

The breakfast buffet is the standard Hampton Inn spread. Coffee and tea, plus some fresh fruit, were available 24 hours a day in the lobby/breakfast area. There is no restaurant in the hotel but an Applebees and Waffle House are located as you drive onto the property. It's also within driving distance of a wide variety of other restaurants.

It's about a ten-minute drive to Historic Downtown Beaufort but since I had a rental car and there is plenty of parking downtown, it was no problem at all.

The value for the money is exceptional. I definitely plan to stay at this Hampton Inn again.

  • Liked — The views from my room and right outside the front door.
  • Disliked — There was nothing I didn't like about this hotel.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your response awhile back. We do appreciate your continued loyalty to the Hampton brand and our property. We've made some major improvements and hope you'll join us again. Check us out online at yelp and face book and see the new trip adviser reviews! Feel free to contact me at the information below if I can be of any assistance.

Be Blessed,
Brandi Good
843..986..0600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beaufort

Address: 2342 Boundary Street, Beaufort, SC 29902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#7 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beaufort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the views of the sunrise over the Salt Marsh from the Hampton Inn Beaufort, South Carolina. Our 76-room hotel is a mile from historic downtown Beaufort, University of South Carolina's Beaufort Campus, National Cemetery, and only five miles from Parris Island and the Marine Corps Air Station. Visit Penn Center, Hunting Island State Park, the Low Country Estuarium and Coastal Learning Center. Whether you’re in Beaufort on business or to tour South Carolina’s coastal Low Country, you’ll enjoy our Southern hospitality and comfy guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Beaufort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.