We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Beaufort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Beaufort to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Beaufort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2523 Boundary St., Beaufort, SC 29902   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We just returned from a long weekend in Beaufort and stayed at the Sleep Inn. We were thrilled with our visit. The room was clean and comfortable. The Breakfast was really good and they changed the choices up. The staff was excellent always smiling and pleasant. I want to recognize Gina and Karne who work the Desk. They were great, very pleasant and helpful .We will return to Beaufort soon and stay at this hotel. Thank you for a great weekend

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    26
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
25
20
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a nice clean hotel. Very close to Parris Island. It was perfect for the Marine Corps boot camp graduation of a friends son. Very courteous helpful staff. Great view from the room of the marsh. Standard breakfast fare. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was ok but the customer service was outstanding. The pool area was great! Really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend them. I definitely will use them again when we return to the area.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent three nights at the Sleep Inn in Beaufort and were pleased with our choice. We thought the location was ideal as we could walk places and where minutes away from everything by car. . Our room faced the back side with a great view of the waterfront marsh (make sure to request a room with a view). As others have said, the staff is very friendly and helpful and we thought our room and the hotel was very clean.
We visited the pool when we first arrived and thought it would be a great place to relax after touring the downtown; they also had a small reception with goodies such as popcorn and lemonade(The kids loved it).

I highly recommend this hotel to visitors. The price and service is great.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Valued Guest,

We are truly ecstatic to receive such a wonderful review. Thank you so much for sharing your comments and letting others know about our hard work and wonderful product. Thank you once again and please know we value your time and generous words. We hope to see you soon!!!

Sincerely,
The Management Team at
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed her for two night to visit family in the Beaufort area. Pretty above average hotel in my opinion. The room was very clean and quiet, the bed was so comfortable I was able to sleep within minutes of lying down, and the staff at this establishment were friendly and attentive. I will not of anywhere to stay at other then Sleep Inn the next time I'm the area and do recommend it for anyone else.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor . We are so glad you found us to be above average and recommendation worthy. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.


Sincerely,
The Management Team at
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel was under construction but i knew this when i booked the room. Our room was a remodeled room, The room was nice and clean but it was right next to the elevator and you could hear everyone in the morning and the screaming kids. So we were unable to sleep in. I'm sure when the hotel is finished being remodeled it will be nice. its in a good location . The hotel service was nice.

Room Tip: Do not get a room by the elevator. our room was right next to it.
See more room tips
Green Features: Staff was very friendly. Our issue was the thin walls. you can hear everything in the halls. There was a screaming kid that would not shut up,
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and thank you for your feedback. We appreciate, that you took the time to share your experience with us. We strive to maintain a high level of guest satisfaction and comfort. We are sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in the future and we assure you the fullest satisfaction.

Sincerely,
The Management Team at
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon entering the motel for our weekend we were greeted by Karen, and DJ. Two of the friendliest front desk personnel I have ever met. DJ turns out to be the owner and was awesome. We walked into the room and was amazed at how clean it was and it smelled like no one had ever been in the room. I definitely will be back.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

What a delightful review! Thank you so much. We are thrilled that you were impressed by both by our product and service. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit !

Sincerely,
The Management Team at
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sleep Inn Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Beaufort

Address: 2523 Boundary St., Beaufort, SC 29902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Beaufort
#2 Green Hotel in Beaufort
#8 Family Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Beaufort 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Beaufort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.