We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-managed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Beaufort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Beaufort to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Beaufort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2523 Boundary St., Beaufort, SC 29902   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
GreenLeadersSilver level
Havelock
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Well-managed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It is obvious that efforts have been made to make this an excellent place to stay. The renovations are wonderful. I stayed in 3 different hotels on this trip, and this was the best value. The whole place was extremely clean. We arrived at "happy hour" where free popcorn (movie theater style), free beer, and free lemonade are offered. The beer is like Natural Light, not so great, but hey, it's free, and a nice gesture. The shower is great. It's small, but plenty of room for one and has an awesome shower head. The water does not take long to heat. The bed is comfortable, but the pillows aren't great. I like how this hotel goes the extra mile and even has tips on how to get a good night's sleep on the mirror. The location was better than I expected, and if you stay on the back side of the hotel, you have a nice view of the marsh. The only downside was that for a hotel that wants you to have a good night's sleep, there is light leakage around the windows and the clock is a nightlight. I had to cover the clock so I could get to sleep. Breakfast is okay. It would get tiring after awhile, but for one or two days, it is satisfactory. Out of the 3 places I stayed on this trip, This was the best overall value.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor! We strive to maintain a high level of guest satisfaction and comfort. We are very pleased that you had a great experience with us and enjoyed many of our amenities. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon for your next stay!

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at Sleep Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    11
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
8
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful staff, nice and clean hotel,comfortable bed,great breakfast and happy hour was a pleasant surprise for a snack and drinks. I would deffinately recommend this hotel and i will stay here every time i come back to see my Marine son.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Your positive words about our Hotel and Service are highly appreciate. Thank you for sharing them with us. We appreciate your feedback and will gladly share your comments with our staff. We glad that you found your room to be very clean and comfortable. Thanks for the recommendation of our hotel. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in future.

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at Sleep Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. On the negative side, the pillows were not comfortable - all were too thin and too soft.
The hotel is conveniently located and definitely a good value. I would recommend it to friends and stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Kenoh,

We are truly ecstatic to receive such a wonderful review. 5 STAR is truly honoured. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be very friendly and helpful and we glad that you found your room to be very clean and comfortable. We are glad that you found our location to be very convenient for “Graduation”. Thanks for the recommendation of our hotel. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in future.

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at Sleep Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first time staying at Sleep Inn & we really enjoyed the stay. My husband bragged on the space and cleanliness of the room and really liked the shower. They offer Happy Hour - consisted of freshly popped popcorn, lemonade, & drat beer each night that we were there.

Room Tip: If you are visiting for graduating Marines at Parrish Is and this is a great location. Near to eatin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Tarsha,

Thank you so much for the fantastic comments. Your positive words about our Hotel and Service are highly appreciate. Thank you for sharing them with us. We glad that you found your room to be very clean and comfortable. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our “Happy Hour” services. Thanks for your business and please know we value your comments and appreciate the feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.


Warm Regards,
The Management Team at Sleep Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

there were children running up and down the halls after 2:00 am and the management did nothing to contain the situation.
there was a popcorn machine in the lobby that pops popcorn all hours of the night.
someone getting ice through out the night
and a beer wagon for the taking in the lobby with no supervision.!!!

Room Tip: away from lobby and eleavator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We work very hard to provide the products and services that will allow us to deliver “Excellence” to all of our guests. Your comments showed that we did not achieve that goal. For this, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We take all comments very seriously and I’ll certainly communicate with our management team. We hope you will give another chance to serve you again in future.

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at Sleep Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days and picked this hotel because the advertised information stated they had a business center and I had to do some work on one of those days. They had a computer with a printer which was not hooked up. When I asked if I could print to a printer in the office was told the printer was closed for the day. Why would a printer close? It was only 1 pm. Won't stay here again.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconveniences that you experienced during your recent stay with us. We assure you that this is not the usual standard of our service to our guests. This problem has been noted and passed on to the manager concerned to avoid any similar problem in the future. In the same time we assure you that next stay will be even more enjoyable and we hope to have another chance to serve you in the future.

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at Sleep Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I picked this hotel due to some good reviews and price on tripadvisor. The rooms have been remodeled and hotel is very clean. The staff is as friendly and nice as I have seen. the hotel has a few maintenance issues but the staff responded well. Continental breakfast was excellent with hot eggs and sausage. Good hotel value.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Sleep Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the great words about the hotel. Your positive words about our hotel and service are highly appreciate. Thank you for sharing them with us. It’s great to hear that you had enjoyed your stay. I see that you found your stay to be clean and comfortable. We pride ourselves on making sure each of our guests are having a comfortable clean experience. We also glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful. I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff. Again thank so much for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at Sleep Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Beaufort

Address: 2523 Boundary St., Beaufort, SC 29902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Beaufort
#2 Green Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Beaufort 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Beaufort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.