We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for city relaxation and business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki to your Saves list
Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16-18 Asklipiou St, Thermi 570 01, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Thermi
Thessaloniki
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Perfect for city relaxation and business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I visited the hotel for a couple of days as a city escape. The rooms are modern and simple, comfortable and nicely decorated. I love the room leading directly to the pool, with green grass right under your feet and big palm trees around.

The spa is very nice, although in a relative contained area, and the personnel is very polite. There is a characteristic smell in the spa, which feels a bit nostalgic, in a nice way. As for the pool area, I am a huge fan of this! The pool is huge for a city hotel, and you can really forget that you are next to a city. Although, it is obvious that the hotel is well maintained, the pool area might need some extra attention. Nothing disturbing, but I 've noticed some things (like the floor of the deck) that were better last year. I also find the prices at the pool bar a bit expensive, but again everyone is very polite and the service is good. The music (I've noticed that there is a dj) is nice, too; up (mood) lifting but relaxing at the same time.

The dining area is also very beautiful, and there too everyone is very polite. The food selection is wonderful (I love the chocolate dessert they have) and the service is excellent. This is exactly what I have in mind when I think of good service and luxury. Everyone is very friendly and down-to-earth, customers' needs are served with no any fuss, and the cuisine tastes healthy. You can really taste that the olive oil for instance is of excellent quality. Having breakfast on the veranda of the restaurant feels almost exotic, and the evening you can have equally easily and pleasantly a business or a romantic meal.

Considering the prices and the services offered, I'd say that Nikopolis is maybe my favorite Thessaloniki hotel for relaxation. Travelers should have in mind that the hotel is far from the city (but in Greece terms, meaning that distances aren't like in France or the UK!). There are taxis and buses nearby, and the trip to Thessaloniki centre is around 10-15 min by car/taxi, 20-30min by bus even when the road is kind of busy, unless there is traffic jam when it can be longer. (I'd say that it might take longer to find a free/non-pay parking in the city centre than reaching it).

I love it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kostas skep S, General Manager at Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Our aim is to continuously improve the services and products we offer. We take training of our staff very seriously with the aim that all our guests have a very positive experience in our Hotel; hence your input is of great value to us.

On behalf of all the team here,we would like to thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Skepetaris Kon/nos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    60
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
28
66
10
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Plovdiv
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel with a couple of friends :) Nikopolis is located near the summer bouzuki-bars in Thesaloniki and the big shopping centers like COSMOS, HONDOS CENTRE,MEGA OUTLET:) A little bit away from the center..but ina a very good party location . If you have a car..there is no problem to reach the center of the city.
One word...Wow:) Beautful building & pool area:) Clean, trendy rooms:) Nice staff:) Excellent breakfast:))

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

stayed here for 2 nights. Very close to the airport and convenient for early morning flights and walking distance from Mediterranean Cosmos shopping centre but away from the city, you need a car.
The staff were very nice, polite and friendly.
The room was very big ,excellent, extra comfortable king size bed and the bathroom was even more spacious with both a shower stall and bathtub.
The outdoor swimming pool was huge and impresive but it was dirty. I suppose the summer period didn't start yet but it looked bad.
The breakfast had a big variety but the quality and taste it wasn't for a 5* star hotel.Not a lot of handmade things.

Room Tip: room with direct access to the huge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Hotel Nikopolis was quite astonishing over Christmas period! We were really impressed by the xmas decoration which was very modern yet with a warm effect. The hotel is lovely and although quite away from city centre it was worthwhile the distance. It’s modern decoration is appealing and must note that all areas, communal and in the room, were noticeably clean. The room was great! It was big, cozy, and with very contemporary decorative style. The people at the reception went all the way to keep their customers satisfied. The breakfast buffet was delicious and no need to say with a big variety, even with healthy options. The only thing though that did bother me, was that on a specific morning, the waitress- who must admit was almost serving alone the whole breakfast area, was quite rude and indifferent (asked her for a cup of tea but I was told to get it on my own, and then when I noticed that there were no cups, she did not bring me when I asked for one).
The café and bar were similarly great and serving very nice coffees and yummy Greek festive delicacies (kourambiedes and melomakarona). The money we spent not only was it worthwhile but also it was quite good and not at all expensive for a five star hotel.
I would definitely go back. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

always enjoy my stay there. Highly reccomend it....

Room Tip: choose a view at the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

On a business trip in Thessaloniki, I had too many hours to spend. So I visited the Nikopolis pool. It was gorgeous. Clean waters, smiling and attentionate staff, exceptional service for just 15 Euros... I think they are deserving the best

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

My wife and I stayed there recently for a couple of days and everything was perfect. We had a modern and spacious suite which really worth the money we spent! The reception staff was very friendly and helpful!!! Breakfast and dinner at the restaurant was superb. The weather was great and enjoyed very much the biggest pool I have ever seen, but also visited the spa area.
I wish we had some more time to spend but for sure we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki

Address: 16-18 Asklipiou St, Thermi 570 01, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thermi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Thermi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki is a 5 star Boutique City Resort, built in an area of 25.000 Sqm. The Hotel is situated 3 km from "Makedonia" airport and 20 minutes from Thessaloniki's city center. It's location, at the heart of a wide and continuously growing district of commercial activity, positions the Hotel as a destination for the business travelers. The high quality and flawless service, the spacious and modern decorated areas and it's unique architecture features, have gained the appreciation and trust of the demanding travelers who visit the city.The modern design of 99 luxurious rooms and suites, decorated with unique pieces of furniture and lights that carry the signature of the most well-known contemporary designers of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.