We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B & B in a small New England town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stagecoach House Inn B&B

Stagecoach House Inn B&B
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Stagecoach House Inn B&B to your Saves list
Stagecoach House Inn B&B
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1136 Main Street, PO Box 828, Wyoming, RI 02898   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Wyoming B&B and Inns
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great B & B in a small New England town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Just returned from two wonderful nights at the Stagecoach House Inn. Our room was small but clean and well-appointed. Bathroom also small but clean and updated. Our room had a back door that opened to a deck where we had a nice view of the Wood River. Breakfast was self-serve, in the hallway outside the front door to our room. Coffee and cereals and wonderful fresh-baked breads and cakes made by the owner. Very tasty. If your travels take you to Wyoming, RI, spend a few nights with Bill and Deb. You won't be sorry you did.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor have best view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    13
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
31
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
RI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Went here to kayak the Wood River for the day and stay the night. Staff was friendly, place is very clean with cute and cozy rooms. The owner also makes fresh baked goods every morning that are delish!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fal River
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This was our second stay at this wonderful B&B. The our room are quaint and cozy an the view of the Wood River through the patio doors was serene and calming. Our hosts were warm and welcoming and the "homemade' baked goodies that they provided as part of their continental breakfast were delicious. Several shops on the ground floor of the building provide the opportunity to shop and even include a gym with a personal trainer. Many attractions are within a short distance including 2 casinos and several antique and consignment shops. We will be returning to this B&B again and encourage others to do so.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dracut, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We traveled to visit with family and only needed a room for 1 night. The room was great, had a gas fireplace, very quaint. Woke up to coffee and light breakfast in the morning. Had a beautiful deck that looked out at the river, however a little to cold for January to be on the deck. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Thought it has been quite a few years since my boyfriend and I visited the Stagecoach Inn, I received an email to review, and thought why not? While we only stayed one night - the room we were in was clean and very cozy. Very nice, and the owners recommended a nearby restaurant to eat at, which was great.

Only cliche was for a bed and breakfast, the breakfast was not up to par - really for that price, and all we got was some store bought cereal, muffins, no juice available (at least I can't remember that being) coffee ok, not great. If they are going to call themselves a bed and breakfast, I would rather have eggs, meat - juice. The standards!

Since we were visiting Foxwoods in Connecticut, we may go there again.

Room Tip: All rooms were nice - honeymoon suites obviously. Very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

For the last several falls we have visited RI in the fall while my husband guest lectures at a class at URI. This year we decided to stay closer to URI and farther from Providence (although in RI distance is a relative term!). The Stagecoach is very convenient to URI, just 10 minutes down 138. And so close to 95 that you can get to Providence in 30 minutes.

We had a mess up with the reservation, so they added a cot and $15 per night to accommodate our daughter. This made the room very crowded and it wasn't a very comfortable cot (are any cots comfortable?). It would have been nice if they had at least waived the extra $15 per night since I have the registration email that says "3 persons".

The room was clean, the bathroom nice, and the view of the river very pretty at this time of the year. There was a rattle click click sound above our room that never stopped. Not super lound but could be heard all the time.The breakfast each day was something baked (a coffee cake, banana bread, etc) that could be taken back to your room. There was coffee, fruit, and 2 types of cereal, too. So not anything to write home about, but OK.

The price was better than a B&B in the city, but much more than a chain motel in the city. So if I had to do it over, I might chose a motel that had two comfortable beds and just as much if not more amenities. I like B&Bs for their personality and non-chain feeling, but this one didn't excel enough to make it worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I just returned from a business networking event at the Stage Coach Inn. I had the opportunity to view numerous rooms as well as the common areas... and sample some of food made by the hosts -- Deb and Bill and their team.

The facility is a Stagecoach house, built in 1796, where travelers would spend the night while traveling from New London CT to Providence RI. Thus, it has the historical ambiance on the outside. Once inside, the rooms are all beautifully furnished, bright, spotless, and have all of the conveniences of 2013 including gas fireplaces in the winter and air conditioning in the summer. Many of the rooms have a nice lake view.

For travelers that appreciate a historic inn and a caring staff just a few miles from Interstate Route 95 with beautiful lke views from room windows, you'll really enjoy it here!!!!

Room Tip: If you want a very special room, go for the Honeymoon Suite. It is extra nice and only slightly mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stagecoach House Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach House Inn B&B

Address: 1136 Main Street, PO Box 828, Wyoming, RI 02898
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Wyoming
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wyoming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stagecoach House Inn B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stagecoach House Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stagecoach House Inn B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.