We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are a heavy sleeper - great value......” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Stagecoach House Inn B&B

Stagecoach House Inn B&B
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Stagecoach House Inn B&B to your Saves list
Stagecoach House Inn B&B
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1136 Main Street, PO Box 828, Wyoming, RI 02898   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Wyoming B&B and Inns
Arlington, Vermont
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“If you are a heavy sleeper - great value......”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

If you can sleep with a bright light coming through the sliding glass doors directly in your line of sight, and thin walls, floors, ceiling...the Stagecoach has reasonable rates and offers a light continental breakfast. It is situated on a busy corner in an okay little town, but the view out back of the river is splendid. Rooms are decent in size, and cutely decorated, and have a gas fireplace. Only very basic toiletries are supplied
There are excellent massage therapists, who work out of one of the offices downstairs. You can get a discount when you stay overnight. We unfortuneately were directly above the office, and had a lot of noise.The breakfast was served literally outside our door and we could hear children running and shouting. We checked out before the second night, giving our sincere apologies and were charged a full night's stay, less $25.00.
The owners are otherwise extremely pleasant. We wish them well.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    13
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
31
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suffern, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

The service at the Stagecoach House Inn was terrific and the proprietors were extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms were charming, quaint and clean. The location was convenient, especially for golfing which was the reason the Inn was chosen.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

It was a welcomed experience after a long tiring drive. The staff was friendly and the rooms very comfortable and clean. View of the water (lake) was beautiful as well.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

Looking to make that trip to the Cape easier, with a little golf thrown in?? This is the perfect stopover , with many golf courses within minutes of the Inn. Best of all, the owner will call his friends to get you on the tee to fit your schedule!

Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanwood, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

Recently renovated 214 year old bed and breakfast. Small but charming rooms. New bathroom with Jacuzzi but no closet space. Rooms have access to balcony overlooking picturesque Woods River. Very friendly staff. Home baked goods served every morning.
Located within an easy drive of Mystic Seaport, Foxwoods Casinos, RIU and Block Island ferry.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

Needed a one night stay before our trip to the Cape & found this B + B off the highway.
Met by friendly proprietor late in the evening and had a relaxing sleep. Pleasantly surprised by the view out back the next day; saw flocks of cardinals & a great heron on the lake!
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow, MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

We found this hotel through the website of the restaurant Nordic Lodge. I have more respect for the restaurant thanks to this wonderful suggestion of a place to stay! We loved the location-within 30 minutes of Mystic, Foxwoods, Newport, the ferry to Block Island, the Connecticut Wine Trail and so much more! Before we got to the inn, we experienced amazing customer service through email and the phone. We found the owners, Bill and Deb, to be a pleasure to speak to and correspond with! They are very knowledgeable about the area and made it effortless to plan a stay having never been to the area! The hotel was very easy to find, very close to 95 and incredibly quiet! The view of the river is incredible!!!

We stayed in the honeymoon suite. It was wonderful! The room possessed all you could hope for in capturing the essence of "romance"-french doors leading to a deck, canopied bed, fireplace, 2 person jacuzzi and a shower for 2! We look forward to returning and experiencing all the area has to offer! Thank you Deb and Bill for a wonderful getaway!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stagecoach House Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach House Inn B&B

Address: 1136 Main Street, PO Box 828, Wyoming, RI 02898
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Wyoming
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wyoming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stagecoach House Inn B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stagecoach House Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stagecoach House Inn B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.